Product | APUS Launches Chloe 50K, Bringing Purse-Inspired Design to the U.S. High-Puff Disposable Market

Jul.15
Product | APUS Launches Chloe 50K, Bringing Purse-Inspired Design to the U.S. High-Puff Disposable Market
APUS has introduced the Chloe 50K disposable vape, which has appeared across U.S.-facing online retail channels including Element Vape and Vapesourcing. The device combines a purse-inspired body and chain attachment with a 20ml e-liquid capacity, 1,250mAh rechargeable battery, dual mesh coil, and battery and e-liquid indicators. It is rated for up to 50,000 puffs. The product does not appear on the FDA’s current list of authorized e-cigarettes, and U.S. retail availability does not indicate FDA marketing authorization.

Key Points

  • APUS Chloe 50K appears in U.S. online retail channels.
  • Rated for up to 50,000 puffs with 20ml of e-liquid.
  • Features a purse-inspired body and chain attachment.
  • Uses a 1,250mAh battery, 0.6Ω dual mesh coil and status indicators.
  • The product does not appear on the FDA’s authorized e-cigarette list.

2Firsts

July 15, 2026

APUS Chloe 50K has appeared across U.S.-facing online retail platforms, including Element Vape, Vapesourcing and other wholesale and retail channels. While many high-puff disposables compete through industrial styling, screen size or operating modes, the Chloe 50K uses a miniature purse-inspired body and chain attachment to add a fashion-oriented identity to its 50,000-puff positioning.

APUS lists the device with a 20ml prefilled e-liquid capacity, 5% nicotine strength, a 1,250mAh rechargeable battery, Type-C charging and 15 flavor options. Vaping360 lists the product’s release date as May 2026.

Purse-Inspired Styling Drives Product Differentiation

The defining feature of the Chloe 50K is its exterior design. Product images and retail listings show a purse-like body with a chain attachment that can function as a decorative element or be connected to a bag. Compared with the rectangular and cylindrical forms commonly used in disposable vapes, the design adopts visual cues associated with fashion accessories.

APUS describes the concept as “Moving Style” and highlights a body that changes appearance across different operating states. The official page also mentions two modes, although detailed output specifications for each mode are not disclosed.

50,000-Puff Claim Meets Device-Status Visibility

The Chloe 50K is rated for up to 50,000 puffs and comes prefilled with 20ml of e-liquid. It uses a 0.6Ω dual mesh coil and a 1,250mAh rechargeable battery with Type-C charging. Battery and e-liquid indicators provide real-time visibility into basic device status.

The draw-activated product is offered in 15 flavors, with U.S. retail listings generally showing a 5% nicotine configuration. One U.S. wholesale listing prices the product at approximately US$15.75, while a preorder promotion listed it at about US$16.39. Actual retail pricing may vary by channel and promotion.

Parameter

Information

Brand

APUS

Product Name

Chloe 50K

Product Type

Rechargeable disposable vape

Product Design

Purse-inspired body with chain attachment

Puff Count

Up to 50,000 puffs

E-Liquid Capacity

20ml

Nicotine Strength

5%

Coil

0.6Ω dual mesh coil

Battery

1,250mAh rechargeable battery

Charging

USB Type-C

Operating Modes

Two modes; detailed output specifications not disclosed

Display

Battery and e-liquid indicators

Activation

Draw activated

Flavor Options

15

Public Release

May 2026

Market

U.S. online retail market

Reference Price

Approximately US$15.75–US$16.39, depending on channel and promotion

FDA Status

Not listed among FDA-authorized e-cigarettes; no public MGO identified

Product Appears Across U.S. Online Retail Channels

The Chloe 50K is listed through Element Vape, Vapesourcing and other U.S.-facing online retail and wholesale channels. Its U.S. positioning combines high puff count, fashion-oriented design and device-status visualization.

However, current public information comes mainly from the brand’s website and retail listings. APUS has not been identified as issuing a separate U.S.-specific launch announcement. It is therefore more accurate to describe the product as having entered U.S. online retail channels rather than as having received an official U.S. market launch.

U.S. Regulatory Status

As of publication, the FDA lists 45 authorized e-cigarette products, and neither APUS nor Chloe 50K appears on that list. The agency states that the listed products are the only authorized e-cigarettes that may currently be lawfully sold in the United States. New tobacco products generally require a written FDA marketing order before they may be legally introduced into interstate commerce.

The Chloe 50K’s availability through U.S. online retail channels therefore does not indicate that it has received a Marketing Granted Order under the PMTA pathway. 2Firsts has not identified publicly available FDA records showing an MGO for the product.

Industry Perspective

Product differentiation in the U.S. high-puff disposable segment is expanding beyond puff count, e-liquid capacity and screen functions toward exterior design and consumer-group positioning. Through its purse-like form, chain attachment and status indicators, the Chloe 50K presents a disposable vape as a fashion-oriented consumer product.

At the same time, retail availability and regulatory authorization remain separate issues in the United States. For products absent from the FDA’s authorized list, design innovation and channel presence do not remove regulatory uncertainty. The Chloe 50K therefore illustrates both the fashion-driven evolution of high-puff disposables and the continuing tension between rapid product development and U.S. market authorization requirements.

Product Specifications

Follow 2Firsts for the latest news on global tobacco and next-generation nicotine product launches, product innovation, technology evolution, and market trends.

Cover image source: APUS official website


Disclaimer

This article is provided solely for professional research, industry discussion, and informational purposes. Any references to brands, companies, products, technologies, or policies are made for factual reporting and analytical purposes only, and do not constitute endorsement, recommendation, promotion, or advertising by 2Firsts.

Nicotine-containing products, including but not limited to cigarettes, e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products, and nicotine pouches, carry significant health risks. Readers are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions, including age restrictions and access limitations.

The information contained in this article should not be regarded as investment, legal, medical, regulatory, or commercial advice. While 2Firsts strives to ensure the accuracy and reliability of its content, it does not assume liability for any direct or indirect loss arising from errors, omissions, inaccuracies, or reliance on the information contained herein.

This article is not intended for individuals below the legal age for accessing tobacco or nicotine-related information in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright Notice

This article is either original content produced by 2Firsts or content reproduced, translated, summarized, or adapted from third-party sources with attribution where applicable. The intellectual property rights of the original content remain with 2Firsts or the respective original rights holders.

No individual or organization may copy, reproduce, distribute, republish, modify, translate, or otherwise use this content without prior authorization. Any unauthorized use may result in legal action.

For copyright-related inquiries, corrections, or removal requests, please contact: info@2firsts.com.

 

AI-Assisted Translation and Editing Notice

Portions of this article may have been translated, edited, or reviewed with the assistance of artificial intelligence tools to improve efficiency and readability. Due to the limitations of AI-assisted translation and editing, discrepancies, omissions, or inaccuracies may exist when compared with the original source.

Where applicable, readers are advised to refer to the original source for the most complete and accurate information. If you identify any errors or believe that any content infringes upon your rights, please contact us at info@2firsts.com, and we will review and address the matter promptly.

Product | BAT Expands VELO Peach Ice Medium to FamilyMart Stores Nationwide in Japan
Product | BAT Expands VELO Peach Ice Medium to FamilyMart Stores Nationwide in Japan
British American Tobacco Japan (BAT Japan) expanded VELO Peach Ice Medium to FamilyMart stores nationwide in Japan from September 7, 2026. The oral tobacco product first launched on July 6 and had previously been sold through VELO's official online store, glo Store Ginza and tobacco retailers. It combines peach flavor with menthol cooling at a Medium strength level and is priced at JPY 360. Japanese tobacco retailers list 15 pouches per pack. The move adds the new SKU to an existing nationwide FamilyMart distribution network for VELO rather than marking the brand's first entry into the convenience-store chain.
Sep.15
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20
Product | PMI Launches ZYN Melts in UK, Extending ZYN Beyond Nicotine Pouches Into Dissolvable Tablets
Product | PMI Launches ZYN Melts in UK, Extending ZYN Beyond Nicotine Pouches Into Dissolvable Tablets
Philip Morris International (PMI) has launched ZYN Melts in the UK, introducing a fully dissolvable oral nicotine tablet format alongside the brand's existing nicotine pouches. The range includes Cool Mint and Peppermint, each offered at 1mg and 2mg of nicotine per tablet, creating four SKUs. Each can contains 20 tablets and is priced at £6.50 in the UK. Unlike ZYN nicotine pouches, Melts are placed between the upper lip and gum and dissolve completely during use.
News
Sep.29 by 2Firsts Perspectives
Product | JT to Launch MEVIUS Tropical Option in Japan, Expanding Ploom Tobacco Stick Lineup to 32
Product | JT to Launch MEVIUS Tropical Option in Japan, Expanding Ploom Tobacco Stick Lineup to 32
Japan Tobacco (JT) will launch MEVIUS Tropical Option, a new tobacco stick for Ploom, nationwide in Japan from October 6, 2026. The capsule-format product combines mango-oriented sweetness with menthol cooling, adding a tropical flavor to the MEVIUS Ploom tobacco-stick lineup for the first time. Each pack contains 20 sticks and will launch at JPY 590. The product is compatible with all Ploom devices, and its addition will expand the Ploom tobacco-stick portfolio to 32 variants.
Sep.08
Product | PMJ Adds Bold Ruby to IQOS ILUMA i Lineup in Japan, Convenience-Store Rollout Starts Sept. 29
Product | PMJ Adds Bold Ruby to IQOS ILUMA i Lineup in Japan, Convenience-Store Rollout Starts Sept. 29
Philip Morris Japan (PMJ) launched Bold Ruby as a new regular color for the IQOS ILUMA i and IQOS ILUMA i ONE in Japan on September 16, 2026, priced at JPY 6,980 and JPY 3,980, respectively. Initial sales began through IQOS online and physical channels, with convenience stores and selected tobacco retailers set to follow from September 29. Bold Ruby is a regular rather than limited-edition colorway and is available for the ILUMA i and ILUMA i ONE, but not the ILUMA i PRIME. The release does not involve changes to the devices' core hardware or functions.
Sep.22
Product | R.J. Reynolds Launches Four Flavored Vuse Pro Pods for Vuse Alto Devices in U.S.
Product | R.J. Reynolds Launches Four Flavored Vuse Pro Pods for Vuse Alto Devices in U.S.
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company has introduced Vuse Pro prefilled pods in Peach, Berry, Watermelon and Fresh Mint in selected U.S. states. Vuse’s U.S. website says the pods are intended for use with existing Vuse Alto devices. Each contains 2.0 mL of e-liquid at 5.0% nicotine by weight, uses nicotine salts and is offered in two- and four-pod packs. Reynolds said the rollout includes mandatory ID scanning for every purchase, purchase limits, stronger retailer-accountability requirements and strict age-restricted marketing standards. The four pods have not received marketing authorization from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
Sep.10