Police Seek Public Help in Blythewood Shop Burglary

Sep.07.2022
Police in Richland County, South Carolina seek public help to solve burglary in Blythewood tobacco and vape store.

The law enforcement department in Richland County, South Carolina is seeking the help of the public to identify two thieves involved in a burglary at a tobacco and electronic cigarette store in Blythewood. The suspects took merchandise worth thousands of dollars.


Statement


This article is compiled from third-party information and is intended for industry exchange and learning purposes only.


This article does not represent the views of 2FIRSTS, and 2FIRSTS cannot confirm the authenticity or accuracy of the content. The compilation of this article is only for the purpose of industry communication and research.


Due to limitations in translation skills, the translated article may not fully reflect the original text. Please refer to the original text for accuracy.


2FIRSTS maintains complete alignment with the Chinese government regarding any domestic, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, or foreign expressions and positions.


The copyright of compiled information belongs to the original media and author. If there is any infringement, please contact us to delete the content.



Disclaimer

This article is provided solely for professional research, industry discussion, and informational purposes. Any references to brands, companies, products, technologies, or policies are made for factual reporting and analytical purposes only, and do not constitute endorsement, recommendation, promotion, or advertising by 2Firsts.

Nicotine-containing products, including but not limited to cigarettes, e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products, and nicotine pouches, carry significant health risks. Readers are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions, including age restrictions and access limitations.

The information contained in this article should not be regarded as investment, legal, medical, regulatory, or commercial advice. While 2Firsts strives to ensure the accuracy and reliability of its content, it does not assume liability for any direct or indirect loss arising from errors, omissions, inaccuracies, or reliance on the information contained herein.

This article is not intended for individuals below the legal age for accessing tobacco or nicotine-related information in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright Notice

This article is either original content produced by 2Firsts or content reproduced, translated, summarized, or adapted from third-party sources with attribution where applicable. The intellectual property rights of the original content remain with 2Firsts or the respective original rights holders.

No individual or organization may copy, reproduce, distribute, republish, modify, translate, or otherwise use this content without prior authorization. Any unauthorized use may result in legal action.

For copyright-related inquiries, corrections, or removal requests, please contact: info@2firsts.com.

 

AI-Assisted Translation and Editing Notice

Portions of this article may have been translated, edited, or reviewed with the assistance of artificial intelligence tools to improve efficiency and readability. Due to the limitations of AI-assisted translation and editing, discrepancies, omissions, or inaccuracies may exist when compared with the original source.

Where applicable, readers are advised to refer to the original source for the most complete and accurate information. If you identify any errors or believe that any content infringes upon your rights, please contact us at info@2firsts.com, and we will review and address the matter promptly.

Product | Juul Labs Launches Upgraded JUUL2 Kit in UK With Four Pods at £9.99 and USB-C Charging
Product | Juul Labs Launches Upgraded JUUL2 Kit in UK With Four Pods at £9.99 and USB-C Charging
Juul Labs UK has introduced an upgraded JUUL2 Starter Kit for the UK market in October 2026, retaining a recommended retail price of £9.99 while doubling the number of included pods from two to four. The kit contains Crisp Menthol, Virginia Tobacco, Mango and Watermelon pods. The updated device replaces the previous proprietary charging dock with a USB-C port and offers longer battery life. The kit also features reduced packaging and retains a two-year limited warranty. Distribution is scheduled through major UK retailers, wholesalers, convenience stores and the JUUL UK website.
product
Oct.15
F1 Faces Renewed Pressure Over Tobacco and Nicotine Sponsorships as 67 Groups Target ZYN and VELO Ahead of Madrid Race
F1 Faces Renewed Pressure Over Tobacco and Nicotine Sponsorships as 67 Groups Target ZYN and VELO Ahead of Madrid Race
Ahead of the Formula 1 race in Madrid, 67 Spanish and international public-health, medical and consumer organizations have sent an open letter to F1 President and CEO Stefano Domenicali calling for an end to sponsorships linked to the tobacco and nicotine industry, including nicotine pouches, vaping products and heated tobacco. The letter focuses on Philip Morris International’s ZYN partnership with Ferrari and British American Tobacco’s long-running partnership with McLaren and exposure for VELO. The campaign follows a March letter in which more than 160 organizations worldwide made a similar request to Formula 1.
Sep.10
U.S. Rep. Krishnamoorthi Questions FDA Over Planned PMTA Rewrite, Seeks Communications With Altria and Reynolds
U.S. Rep. Krishnamoorthi Questions FDA Over Planned PMTA Rewrite, Seeks Communications With Altria and Reynolds
U.S. Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi on Oct. 6 questioned the FDA over its plan to reassess and potentially replace the 2021 PMTA regulatory framework, asking the agency to identify provisions it may change or eliminate, state whether current scientific evidentiary standards will be maintained, and disclose communications with Altria, Reynolds and other parties challenging the rule. Krishnamoorthi led a congressional investigation into JUUL and youth vaping in 2019 and has since remained active on e-cigarette regulation and enforcement.
Regulations
Oct.08
China STMA Deputy Administrator Meets KT&G COO as Heated Cigarette Rules Advance
China STMA Deputy Administrator Meets KT&G COO as Heated Cigarette Rules Advance
Wang Gongcheng, deputy administrator of China’s State Tobacco Monopoly Administration, met KT&G Chief Operating Officer Lee Sang-hak in Shanghai on September 1, according to Oriental Tobacco News. The meeting comes as China seeks public comment on a draft mandatory national standard for heated cigarettes. The report did not disclose the subjects discussed or indicate whether heated tobacco products or market access were addressed.
News
Sep.02
Swedish-Founded Nicotine Pouch Retailer GotPouches Shifts to U.S.-Based Operations, Reaching Over 25 States
Swedish-Founded Nicotine Pouch Retailer GotPouches Shifts to U.S.-Based Operations, Reaching Over 25 States
Swedish-founded online nicotine pouch retailer GotPouches has completed the localization of its U.S. operations under UpNorth Retail LLC, with corporate operations in Franklin, Tennessee, domestic fulfillment from Nashville and U.S.-based customer support. The company says its catalog covers more than 20 nicotine pouch brands and it currently serves customers in more than 25 U.S. states.
Sep.18
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20