
Special Notice
- This article is intended strictly for internal industry exchanges and information sharing within the vaping/tobacco trade, and does not constitute an endorsement or recommendation of any brand or product.
- All images and visuals presented herein are solely used for objective factual description and news reporting, and do not serve as commercial advertising or marketing for any product.
- Access to this content by minors is strictly prohibited.
Key Points
- Three-brand launch: JT introduced autumn-limited Ploom tobacco sticks under EVO, MEVIUS and CAMEL in Japan on October 16.
- Regular tobacco variants: EVO emphasizes a rich tobacco profile, MEVIUS a mellow and balanced taste, and CAMEL roasted tobacco notes.
- Prices range from ¥570 to ¥620: Each pack contains 20 sticks, with EVO priced at ¥620, MEVIUS at ¥590 and CAMEL at ¥570.
- Online-only limited release: All three products are sold through the CLUB JT online store while supplies last.
- Ploom compatibility: JT says the new tobacco sticks can be used with all Ploom devices.
2Firsts
October 19, 2026
According to an announcement published by Japan Tobacco Inc. (JT) on October 16, 2026, the company launched three limited-edition autumn tobacco sticks for its Ploom heated tobacco devices in Japan on the same day. The products, sold under the EVO, MEVIUS and CAMEL brands, are regular tobacco variants featuring seasonal packaging. Each pack contains 20 sticks, with tax-inclusive prices ranging from ¥570 to ¥620. Sales are limited to the CLUB JT online store.
Three Autumn Variants Priced from ¥570 to ¥620
The new products are EVO Autumn Premium Regular, MEVIUS Autumn Premium Regular and CAMEL Autumn Premium Regular, corresponding to three Japanese product names featuring the designation "Autumn Premium Regular."
According to JT's product descriptions:
EVO Autumn Premium Regular emphasizes a rich tobacco taste, with sweet and roasted notes contributing to a lingering finish. Each pack contains 20 sticks and is priced at ¥620, including tax.
MEVIUS Autumn Premium Regular features a mellow, balanced tobacco profile, with a lighter smoking sensation and tobacco aroma. The tax-inclusive price is ¥590 for 20 sticks.
CAMEL Autumn Premium Regular emphasizes roasted tobacco notes and richness, with JT describing a layered tobacco flavor profile. Each 20-stick pack is priced at ¥570, including tax.
All three variants feature autumn-themed packaging and belong to the regular tobacco category. JT has not disclosed tobacco blend ratios or specific formulation changes for the limited-edition products.
Product Specifications and Launch Details
| Parameter | Specification |
|---|---|
| Company | Japan Tobacco Inc. (JT) |
| Product category | Heated tobacco sticks |
| Brands | EVO, MEVIUS, CAMEL |
| EVO product | EVO Autumn Premium Regular |
| MEVIUS product | MEVIUS Autumn Premium Regular |
| CAMEL product | CAMEL Autumn Premium Regular |
| Flavor category | Regular tobacco |
| Pack size | 20 sticks |
| EVO price | ¥620, tax included |
| MEVIUS price | ¥590, tax included |
| CAMEL price | ¥570, tax included |
| Compatibility | All Ploom devices, according to JT |
| Launch date | October 16, 2026 |
| Market | Japan |
| Sales channel | CLUB JT online store |
| Availability | Limited quantities, while supplies last |
Source: JT's official announcement dated October 16, 2026.
Limited Online Sales, Compatible With All Ploom Devices
JT said sales of the three autumn-limited tobacco sticks began at 10 a.m. on October 16, 2026, through the CLUB JT online store.
The products are available in limited quantities, with sales ending once inventory is depleted.
The announced distribution arrangement covers the CLUB JT online store, with no nationwide convenience-store or other physical tobacco retail rollout specified.
JT confirmed that all three variants are compatible with all Ploom devices, including models such as Ploom AURA and Ploom CUBE.
The company did not disclose production quantities, a fixed end date for sales or sales targets for the seasonal range.
EVO Prices Increased to ¥620 in October; 22-Stick Limited Edition Also Launched
The autumn launch follows recent pricing and distribution changes across JT's EVO tobacco stick portfolio.
In a September 8 announcement, JT said EVO tobacco sticks would be priced uniformly at ¥620 per pack from October 1, 2026, following changes to Japan's heated tobacco taxation system.
Several EVO variants previously priced at ¥580 increased by ¥40 to ¥620, while EVO Cacao Mint Crystal increased by ¥70 from ¥550 to ¥620.
The newly launched EVO Autumn Premium Regular carries the same ¥620 price as the revised EVO range.
JT also expanded distribution of the 20-stick EVO Cacao Mint Crystal, previously selected through a consumer voting campaign, to convenience stores and tobacco retailers nationwide from October 6.
The company simultaneously introduced a limited-edition 22-stick version of EVO Cacao Mint Crystal, also priced at ¥620 per pack.
In contrast, the three autumn-limited variants each contain 20 sticks and are sold exclusively through the CLUB JT online store.
Industry Perspective: Three Brands, Different Prices and Online-Only Seasonal Sales
JT's latest seasonal launch spans three existing tobacco stick brands within the Ploom ecosystem, with EVO, MEVIUS and CAMEL priced at ¥620, ¥590 and ¥570, respectively.
The company's October 2026 product releases also reflect different distribution arrangements. EVO Cacao Mint Crystal expanded into nationwide retail channels, while the three autumn-limited variants are restricted to the CLUB JT online store.
The new seasonal products do not involve the introduction of a new Ploom device. The changes center on seasonal presentation, differentiated tobacco flavor profiles and distribution.
JT has not disclosed expected sales volumes or whether the products will later become available through other retail channels.
Follow 2Firsts for the latest developments in global vaping and next-generation nicotine products, product launches, innovation, technology and market trends.
Cover Image: Illustrative image created by 2Firsts with AI assistance, based on JT product visuals.
Disclaimer
This article is provided solely for professional research, industry discussion, and informational purposes. Any references to brands, companies, products, technologies, or policies are made for factual reporting and analytical purposes only, and do not constitute endorsement, recommendation, promotion, or advertising by 2Firsts.
Nicotine-containing products, including but not limited to cigarettes, e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products, and nicotine pouches, carry significant health risks. Readers are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions, including age restrictions and access limitations.
The information contained in this article should not be regarded as investment, legal, medical, regulatory, or commercial advice. While 2Firsts strives to ensure the accuracy and reliability of its content, it does not assume liability for any direct or indirect loss arising from errors, omissions, inaccuracies, or reliance on the information contained herein.
This article is not intended for individuals below the legal age for accessing tobacco or nicotine-related information in their jurisdiction.
Copyright Notice
This article is either original content produced by 2Firsts or content reproduced, translated, summarized, or adapted from third-party sources with attribution where applicable. The intellectual property rights of the original content remain with 2Firsts or the respective original rights holders.
No individual or organization may copy, reproduce, distribute, republish, modify, translate, or otherwise use this content without prior authorization. Any unauthorized use may result in legal action.
For copyright-related inquiries, corrections, or removal requests, please contact: info@2firsts.com.
AI-Assisted Translation and Editing Notice
Portions of this article may have been translated, edited, or reviewed with the assistance of artificial intelligence tools to improve efficiency and readability. Due to the limitations of AI-assisted translation and editing, discrepancies, omissions, or inaccuracies may exist when compared with the original source.
Where applicable, readers are advised to refer to the original source for the most complete and accurate information. If you identify any errors or believe that any content infringes upon your rights, please contact us at info@2firsts.com, and we will review and address the matter promptly.










