AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected

Sep.23
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of AIR Global, has launched an offering of U.S. dollar-denominated senior unsecured notes, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its existing term loan and revolving credit facility. AIR has not disclosed the final size, maturity or coupon; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of approximately $400 million and a Ba3 rating. AIR had about $412.4 million outstanding under the two bank facilities at June 30 and net debt of $344.8 million. In the first half of 2026, AIR's Al Fakher-led flavored shisha molasses business generated about 99% of company revenue, while New Growth Categories including Crown Switch produced $2.2 million in revenue and remained loss-making on an adjusted EBITDA basis.

Key Points

  • AIR Limited launched a U.S. dollar senior unsecured notes offering on September 21, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its term loan and revolving credit facility.
  • AIR has not disclosed the final offering size; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of about $400 million and a Ba3 rating.
  • At June 30, approximately $384.9 million remained outstanding under the term loan and $27.5 million had been drawn under the revolving facility, totaling about $412.4 million.
  • AIR's existing bank facilities are senior secured, while the proposed notes are senior unsecured.
  • H1 2026 net debt stood at $344.8 million, with net debt/adjusted EBITDA at 2.48x.
  • The Al Fakher-led flavored shisha molasses business generated approximately $204.7 million of H1 revenue, or about 99% of total company revenue, while NGC revenue was $2.2 million and adjusted EBITDA was a $7.9 million loss.

2Firsts

September 23, 2026

According to AIR Global's September 21 announcement, its wholly owned subsidiary AIR Limited has launched an offering of U.S. dollar-denominated senior unsecured notes, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its existing term loan and revolving credit facility. AIR has not disclosed the final size, maturity or coupon; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of approximately $400 million.

AIR Global PLC (NASDAQ: AIIR) owns the Al Fakher shisha brand and the Crown Switch vaping platform.

AIR Launches Unsecured Notes to Repay Bank Debt

AIR said the notes will be offered under Rule 144A and Regulation S and guaranteed on a senior basis by AIR Global and certain subsidiaries of AIR Limited.

The interest rate, offering price and certain other terms will be determined at pricing, subject to market conditions.

AIR said proceeds will be used to repay outstanding amounts under its term loan and revolving credit facilities, together with accrued interest, premiums, fees and expenses. Any remaining proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes and costs related to the offering.

The company did not disclose the final size of the proposed notes.

Refinitiv reported that Moody's assigned the proposed issuance a Ba3 rating and expects the offering to total approximately $400 million. Final size and terms remain subject to pricing and market conditions.

Bank Facilities Totaled About $412 Million at June-End

SEC filings show that AIR entered into a $480.2 million senior secured facilities agreement in March 2025, comprising a $405.2 million term loan and a $75 million revolving credit facility.

As of June 30, 2026:

  • approximately $384.94 million remained outstanding under the term loan;
  • $27.5 million had been drawn under the revolving facility;
  • the two totaled approximately $412.44 million.

AIR's proposed notes are senior unsecured, while its existing term loan and revolving credit facility are senior secured financing.

The company has not disclosed how much of the two bank facilities will remain outstanding after completion of the notes offering.

First-Half Net Debt at $344.8 Million, Leverage Near 2.5x

At June-end, AIR reported total borrowings of approximately $430.2 million and cash and cash equivalents of $85.4 million, resulting in net debt of $344.8 million.

Trailing-12-month adjusted EBITDA was $139.3 million, putting net debt to adjusted EBITDA at 2.48x.

AIR's disclosed leverage history shows:

PeriodNet DebtNet Debt / Adjusted EBITDA
2023$423 million3.6x
2024$335 million2.6x
2025$291 million2.1x
H1 2026$345 million2.5x

AIR reduced net debt between 2023 and 2025 before it increased by approximately $54 million in the first half of 2026.

The company lists approximately 2.5x net debt to adjusted EBITDA as its long-term leverage target and has said it plans to continue deleveraging over the medium term.

AIR completed its business combination with Cantor Equity Partners III in May and began trading on Nasdaq under the ticker AIIR on May 18.

The notes offering comes about four months after the listing.

Al Fakher-Led FSM Business Generates About 99% of Revenue

AIR reported first-half revenue of $206.9 million, up 3.7% year over year, while adjusted EBITDA was broadly flat at $71.7 million.

Its core flavored shisha molasses, or FSM, business generated approximately $204.7 million of H1 revenue across its geographic segments, equivalent to about 99% of total company revenue.

New Growth Categories, including Crown Switch, Crown Gems and Al Fakher nicotine pouches, generated $2.2 million of revenue, up from $1.6 million a year earlier.

NGC adjusted EBITDA was a loss of $7.9 million, compared with a $9.3 million loss in H1 2025. AIR attributed the loss to continued product-development and commercialization spending.

On July 29, AIR separately announced a $20 million preferred-equity investment in Canadian vaporization-technology company Greentank Innovations. The investment occurred after June 30 and is therefore not included in the H1 net-debt figures above.

AIR said the Greentank partnership will support development of Crown Switch for the U.S. market and related PMTA work. The company has also said that the timing and scale of future NGC revenue and adjusted EBITDA contributions will depend on FDA acceptance of its PMTA applications.

Follow 2Firsts for timely coverage of global tobacco and nicotine financing, capital structure and next-generation product businesses.

Cover Image: AIR Global


Disclaimer

This article is provided solely for professional research, industry discussion, and informational purposes. Any references to brands, companies, products, technologies, or policies are made for factual reporting and analytical purposes only, and do not constitute endorsement, recommendation, promotion, or advertising by 2Firsts.

Nicotine-containing products, including but not limited to cigarettes, e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products, and nicotine pouches, carry significant health risks. Readers are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions, including age restrictions and access limitations.

The information contained in this article should not be regarded as investment, legal, medical, regulatory, or commercial advice. While 2Firsts strives to ensure the accuracy and reliability of its content, it does not assume liability for any direct or indirect loss arising from errors, omissions, inaccuracies, or reliance on the information contained herein.

This article is not intended for individuals below the legal age for accessing tobacco or nicotine-related information in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright Notice

This article is either original content produced by 2Firsts or content reproduced, translated, summarized, or adapted from third-party sources with attribution where applicable. The intellectual property rights of the original content remain with 2Firsts or the respective original rights holders.

No individual or organization may copy, reproduce, distribute, republish, modify, translate, or otherwise use this content without prior authorization. Any unauthorized use may result in legal action.

For copyright-related inquiries, corrections, or removal requests, please contact: info@2firsts.com.

 

AI-Assisted Translation and Editing Notice

Portions of this article may have been translated, edited, or reviewed with the assistance of artificial intelligence tools to improve efficiency and readability. Due to the limitations of AI-assisted translation and editing, discrepancies, omissions, or inaccuracies may exist when compared with the original source.

Where applicable, readers are advised to refer to the original source for the most complete and accurate information. If you identify any errors or believe that any content infringes upon your rights, please contact us at info@2firsts.com, and we will review and address the matter promptly.

Cochrane 2026 Update Adds Nine Trials, Keeps High-Certainty Finding That Nicotine E-Cigarettes Improve Quit Rates Over NRT
Cochrane 2026 Update Adds Nine Trials, Keeps High-Certainty Finding That Nicotine E-Cigarettes Improve Quit Rates Over NRT
Cochrane’s 2026 update of its living review on electronic cigarettes for smoking cessation included 80 randomized controlled trials involving 29,861 adult smokers, with nine trials added in this update. The review retained its high-certainty conclusion that nicotine e-cigarettes increase smoking cessation rates compared with nicotine replacement therapy. In absolute terms, about 10 in 100 people using nicotine e-cigarettes may quit smoking for at least six months, compared with about 6 in 100 using NRT. The review found no clear difference in serious adverse event rates between the two groups, while longer-term safety and the relative effectiveness of newer device types remain less certain.
Sep.07
Imperial Brands Acquires Helwit Owner Yoik Group for SEK 515 Million, More Than Doubling Swedish Nicotine Pouch Share
Imperial Brands Acquires Helwit Owner Yoik Group for SEK 515 Million, More Than Doubling Swedish Nicotine Pouch Share
Imperial Brands has agreed to acquire 100% of Swedish modern oral nicotine company Yoik Group AB for an initial SEK515 million, equivalent to about US$53.9 million, plus a deferred payment linked to performance over the next two years. Yoik owns nicotine pouch brand Helwit, which held about 3.4% of Sweden’s modern oral nicotine market over the past 12 months. Imperial says the acquisition will more than double its existing share of the Swedish market. Helwit is also sold elsewhere in the Nordics, through European online channels and in selected UK retail outlets.
Sep.08
Swedish-Founded Nicotine Pouch Retailer GotPouches Shifts to U.S.-Based Operations, Reaching Over 25 States
Swedish-Founded Nicotine Pouch Retailer GotPouches Shifts to U.S.-Based Operations, Reaching Over 25 States
Swedish-founded online nicotine pouch retailer GotPouches has completed the localization of its U.S. operations under UpNorth Retail LLC, with corporate operations in Franklin, Tennessee, domestic fulfillment from Nashville and U.S.-based customer support. The company says its catalog covers more than 20 nicotine pouch brands and it currently serves customers in more than 25 U.S. states.
Sep.18
JTI’s Nordic Spirit Signs Co-op Live Partnership Ahead of New UK Nicotine Sponsorship Restrictions
JTI’s Nordic Spirit Signs Co-op Live Partnership Ahead of New UK Nicotine Sponsorship Restrictions
JTI nicotine pouch brand Nordic Spirit has entered a long-term partnership with Manchester’s Co-op Live, becoming the venue’s Official Nicotine Pouch Partner. The 23,500-capacity venue is the UK’s largest indoor live entertainment arena. Nordic Spirit will run in-venue activations for existing adult nicotine consumers and sell products at selected arena bars. The agreement was entered into before the relevant UK sponsorship restrictions were introduced, while the government intends to implement a comprehensive ban on advertising and sponsorship of vaping and nicotine products from June 1, 2027.
Sep.07
Australia Tobacco Tax Debate Spreads Within Labor as NSW Premier Minns Reaffirms Support for a Cut
Australia Tobacco Tax Debate Spreads Within Labor as NSW Premier Minns Reaffirms Support for a Cut
Australia’s tobacco excise debate is increasingly exposing differences within the governing Labor Party. New South Wales Labor Premier Chris Minns reaffirmed on September 8 that he supports reducing tobacco excise, arguing that current tax settings are pushing consumers toward cheaper black-market cigarettes. Federal Health Minister Mark Butler continues to oppose an excise cut, while Treasurer Jim Chalmers and Assistant Treasurer Daniel Mulino have recently stopped short of ruling out future changes. The divergence follows the opposition Coalition’s proposal to cut tobacco excise by 80%.
Sep.08
Snowplus Enters Japan’s FamilyMart Network With Zero-Nicotine NEO Line and Kishidan Campaign
Snowplus Enters Japan’s FamilyMart Network With Zero-Nicotine NEO Line and Kishidan Campaign
Snowplus distributor H&S said the zero-nicotine, zero-tar NEO vaping line will begin rolling out across FamilyMart stores in Japan from September 14, 2026, excluding some locations. The DASH line will also be sold at selected FamilyMart stores in southern Kyushu and Okinawa. Snowplus simultaneously named Japanese rock band Kishidan as a brand ambassador, combining convenience-store distribution with a broader consumer marketing push in Japan.
Sep.15