Shanghai Shunho: No Research on Oral Tobacco Products Undertaken Yet

Nov.29.2024
Shanghai Shunho: No Research on Oral Tobacco Products Undertaken Yet
Shanghai Shunho New Materials Technology announced that the company has not yet conducted any research related to oral tobacco products.

Recently, investors on the Investor Interaction Platform inquired Shanghai Shunho New Materials Technology  (002565.SZ) about the progress of the company and its subsidiaries or affiliated companies in the research and development of oral tobacco (nicotine pouch) products, as well as whether there are any related patent reserves.

 

In response, Shunho Corporation stated that the company has not yet conducted any research related to smokeless tobacco products and expressed gratitude for the investors' attention.

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Swedish Match Faces Broader Labeling Order After ZYN Inspection, Documents Obtained by 2Firsts Show
Swedish Match Faces Broader Labeling Order After ZYN Inspection, Documents Obtained by 2Firsts Show
Documents obtained by 2Firsts show that Sweden's Public Health Agency ordered Swedish Match to revise ingredient labels beyond the five ZYN products inspected. The dispute centers on whether flavoring ingredients must be individually disclosed, with Swedish Match citing trade-secret protection and the regulator insisting on full ingredient disclosure. The company faces a conditional penalty of SEK 2 million per month for noncompliance. As of October 22, the agency had received no appeal, despite the company's stated intention to challenge the decision.
Oct.22
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20
Swedish-Founded Nicotine Pouch Retailer GotPouches Shifts to U.S.-Based Operations, Reaching Over 25 States
Swedish-Founded Nicotine Pouch Retailer GotPouches Shifts to U.S.-Based Operations, Reaching Over 25 States
Swedish-founded online nicotine pouch retailer GotPouches has completed the localization of its U.S. operations under UpNorth Retail LLC, with corporate operations in Franklin, Tennessee, domestic fulfillment from Nashville and U.S.-based customer support. The company says its catalog covers more than 20 nicotine pouch brands and it currently serves customers in more than 25 U.S. states.
Sep.18
Trump Names Darrell Scott as CDC Tobacco Health Adviser, Citing Tobacco Risks and Harm-Reduction Solutions
Trump Names Darrell Scott as CDC Tobacco Health Adviser, Citing Tobacco Risks and Harm-Reduction Solutions
U.S. President Donald Trump has named Pastor Darrell Scott to serve as an adviser on tobacco health issues on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Advisory Committee to the Director. Trump said Scott would focus on the burden of tobacco-related disease and help examine ways to protect Americans from dangerous tobacco products while supporting solutions that reduce harm. Scott’s public career has largely centered on faith leadership, community advocacy and politics.
Sep.02
GAO Audit Finds Nearly 132,000 FDA Tobacco Applications Waiting an Average 1,266 Days as Nicotine Pouch Pilot Practices Move Into Vape PMTA Reviews
GAO Audit Finds Nearly 132,000 FDA Tobacco Applications Waiting an Average 1,266 Days as Nicotine Pouch Pilot Practices Move Into Vape PMTA Reviews
A U.S. Government Accountability Office audit found that 131,915 tobacco product applications submitted to the FDA since 2018 remained without a final review as of December 31, 2025, with pending applications waiting an average of 1,266 days. GAO also found FDA lacks the data needed to systematically determine whether scientific reviews meet applicable timelines. HHS agreed to upgrade the agency's tracking systems. At the same time, FDA has begun applying lessons from its nicotine pouch PMTA pilot to e-cigarette reviews, while changes to enforcement policy and electronic submissions are making the specific stage of a PMTA increasingly relevant to market access.
FDA
Oct.03
PMI Expands Its Second Global and First Asian Business Services Hub in the Philippines, Serving 160 Markets and Scaling Up AI Capabilities
PMI Expands Its Second Global and First Asian Business Services Hub in the Philippines, Serving 160 Markets and Scaling Up AI Capabilities
Philip Morris International's PMI Business Solutions Philippines has expanded its global business services hub in Makati and plans to add more than 80 positions. Established in 2021 primarily to provide finance and IT support to about 20 markets, the center now employs 519 professionals delivering roughly 600 services across 160 markets. Its functions now span finance, human resources, IT, commercial operations, data analytics, supply chain and project management. PMI says the hub's next phase will focus on AI-enabled and higher-value work. The company did not disclose the size or investment cost of the expansion.
Sep.24