Innovative 'Penjamin Cart Pens' Dual-Use E-Cigarette Pens Found in Schools

Aug.16.2024
Innovative 'Penjamin Cart Pens' Dual-Use E-Cigarette Pens Found in Schools
A new e-cigarette pen called "Penjamin Cart Pens" has been found on school campuses in Santa Clarita Valley.

According to reports from the American media outlet Hometown Station, a type of e-cigarette pen known as "Penjamin Cart Pens" is not only functional as a regular pen but also can be used to smoke e-cigarettes. Robert Jensen, spokesperson for the Santa Clarita Valley Police Department, confirmed that at least two of these e-cigarette pens were found on a campus in the Santa Clarita Valley last week.


Officials of the William S. Hart Union High School District stated:


The Hartford district reminds students that all forms of e-cigarettes and controlled substances are prohibited on all campuses in the Hartford district. E-cigarette pens or any other paraphernalia will be confiscated and disciplinary action will be taken as necessary.


Both the Santa Clarita Valley Sheriff's Station and the Hart District did not disclose the specific campus where these e-cigarette pens were found.


We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Altria Showcases Ploom, Marlboro Heated Tobacco Sticks and Non-Nicotine Energy Products at NACS Show 2026
Altria Showcases Ploom, Marlboro Heated Tobacco Sticks and Non-Nicotine Energy Products at NACS Show 2026
At the 2026 NACS Show, Altria displayed Ploom devices alongside imagery of Marlboro-branded heated tobacco sticks, while also featuring RIOT Energy and Proper Wild non-nicotine products. The booth showcased on! PLUS nicotine pouches, including 12 mg variants not listed among FDA-authorized products as of October 9, and NJOY e-cigarettes. Altria also presented convenience-store traffic figures highlighting its retail presence. 2Firsts examines the company's expanded product portfolio, non-nicotine business activities and the regulatory status of products displayed at the show.
EXPO
Oct.10
Product | JNR Launches Crown Shisha 100K for International Wholesale, Pairing 58ml Capacity With Triple-Mesh DTL Design
Product | JNR Launches Crown Shisha 100K for International Wholesale, Pairing 58ml Capacity With Triple-Mesh DTL Design
JNR released the Crown Shisha 100K on August 14, 2026, positioning the ultra-high-capacity disposable around a direct-to-lung (DTL) e-shisha experience. The device combines a 58ml e-liquid capacity, triple 1.0Ω mesh coils and a 1,300mAh rechargeable battery, with JNR claiming up to 100,000 puffs. Adjustable airflow, battery and e-liquid status displays, a leather-style exterior and a shisha-inspired sound effect further differentiate the product. JNR is currently promoting the device through international wholesale and distribution channels, while a specific first retail market has not been disclosed.
Aug.31
Sweden Finds ZYN Ingredient Labels Noncompliant Over Generic Flavoring Disclosure, Swedish Match Faces SEK 2 Million Monthly Penalty
Sweden Finds ZYN Ingredient Labels Noncompliant Over Generic Flavoring Disclosure, Swedish Match Faces SEK 2 Million Monthly Penalty
Sweden's Public Health Agency has found ingredient labels on ZYN nicotine pouches sold by Philip Morris International subsidiary Swedish Match to be noncompliant, according to Dagens industri. The products' packaging listed 10 to 13 ingredients, compared with 11 to 42 in regulatory submissions, with multiple flavoring ingredients grouped under the generic term "aromer." The agency ordered corrective action, warning of a conditional penalty of SEK 2 million per month for noncompliance. The order applies only to products manufactured after the decision becomes legally effective and does not require recalls. Swedish Match disputes the agency's interpretation and plans to appeal.
PMI
Oct.22
Pennsylvania Vape Directory Enforcement Starts Oct. 19, Barring Retail Sales of Unlisted Products
Pennsylvania Vape Directory Enforcement Starts Oct. 19, Barring Retail Sales of Unlisted Products
Pennsylvania's Act 57 vape directory regime will reach the end of its 120-day inventory transition period on Oct. 19. Nicotine-containing e-cigarettes intended for retail sale in the state that are not listed on the Attorney General's ENDS directory will then be barred from retail sale and treated as contraband subject to seizure, forfeiture and destruction. Manufacturers face annual product certification, brand- and style-based fees and a minimum $50,000 surety bond, while retailers and wholesalers must source through licensed channels and monitor the directory.
Regulations
Oct.08
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) has released sample images of the UK’s transitional vaping duty stamps, showing red and yellow versions ahead of the new Vaping Products Duty and Vaping Duty Stamps Scheme starting on October 1, 2026. Transitional stamps contain physical security features but no digital scanning function. Approved businesses may purchase them through November 30 and affix them through December 31. HMRC has not stated that the red and yellow samples represent different product categories or tax statuses.
Regulations
Sep.02
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company Launches Flavored Vuse Pro Pods in U.S. Without FDA Marketing Authorization
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company Launches Flavored Vuse Pro Pods in U.S. Without FDA Marketing Authorization
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company has begun selling four flavored Vuse Pro pods — Peach, Berry, Watermelon and Fresh Mint — in Ohio and selected other U.S. markets. According to the Vuse U.S. FAQ, Vuse Pro contains approximately 5.0% nicotine by weight, and Vuse Pro pre-filled pods are intended for use with Vuse Alto devices. Reynolds told 2Firsts that product labeling lists an e-liquid capacity of 2.0 mL per pod. The Vuse Alto Power Unit received FDA marketing authorization in 2024, while the new Vuse Pro pods themselves have not received marketing granted orders. The rollout follows the FDA’s May 2026 revision of enforcement priorities for certain unauthorized vaping products with qualifying pending applications.
BAT
Sep.10