Liwang New Energy Explores New Lithium Battery Products

Business by 2FIRSTS.ai
Jan.16.2024
Liwang New Energy Explores New Lithium Battery Products
Guangdong Liwang New Energy Co., Ltd. received three institutional visits and highlighted its advantages and future plans in the lithium-ion battery business.

On January 13th, Guangdong Liwang New Energy Co., Ltd. (831627) hosted research visits from three institutions, providing detailed information about the company's competitive advantages and future development plans in the field of lithium-ion batteries.

 

Li Wang New Energy states that it is currently researching and developing new lithium battery products such as 1.5V lithium batteries, Bluetooth batteries, smart wearable lithium batteries, and soft-pack lithium batteries. Some potential customers, including Zidan Alkiswani&Partners Co. from overseas and Fulikai Medical Supplies (Dongguan) Co., Ltd. from domestic market, are currently in negotiations. In addition, longstanding customers like Shenzhen ALD Technology Co., Ltd. and Shenzhen Sail-Mate Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. also have new demand for lithium batteries in non-e-cigarette applications.

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Gallery | InterTabac 2026 Opens as VAPORESSO, SKE, GREENTANK, GEEK BAR and Other Brands Take the Floor
Gallery | InterTabac 2026 Opens as VAPORESSO, SKE, GREENTANK, GEEK BAR and Other Brands Take the Floor
InterTabac 2026 opened in Dortmund, Germany, on September 15 alongside NUBIZ and InterSupply. According to the latest figures released by the organizer, the three trade shows bring together around 750 exhibitors from 64 countries. On site, 2Firsts observed vaping and related brands including VAPORESSO, DOJO, SKE, GREENTANK, GEEK BAR, HQD and ELUX.
Special Report
Sep.15
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20
JTI Research Finds 31% of UK Respondents Offered Illicit Tobacco, While 63% of Ennis Packs Lack Duty Marks
JTI Research Finds 31% of UK Respondents Offered Illicit Tobacco, While 63% of Ennis Packs Lack Duty Marks
Multiple JTI-backed studies in the UK and Ireland indicate that illicit tobacco remains visible across consumer interactions and local markets. In the UK, JTI research found that 31% of respondents said they had been offered illicit tobacco products. In Ireland’s Ennis area, a JTI-commissioned empty pack survey found that 63% of sampled cigarette packs did not carry Irish duty-paid markings. The findings come from industry research rather than official government estimates of illicit tobacco market size, but highlight continued concerns among regulators, legitimate retailers and tobacco companies over illicit trade.
Aug.19
South Korea Vape Strategies Diverge as BAT Reconsiders Exit and PMI Takes VEEV to About 14,000 Stores
South Korea Vape Strategies Diverge as BAT Reconsiders Exit and PMI Takes VEEV to About 14,000 Stores
BAT Rothmans says it previously considered exiting South Korea's vaping market because of competitive pressure from unregulated products, but is now reassessing conditions following changes to the country's nicotine regulatory framework. Vuse and other BAT vaping products remain available through existing distribution channels. The statement followed a South Korean media report that interpreted BAT's broader withdrawal from selected Vapour markets as a full exit from South Korea. Meanwhile, Philip Morris International launched VEEV inPRIME in the country in June and began expanding distribution to around 14,000 convenience stores and other retail channels in July. The contrasting moves highlight differing investment strategies as South Korea's regulated vaping market evolves.
Aug.14
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of AIR Global, has launched an offering of U.S. dollar-denominated senior unsecured notes, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its existing term loan and revolving credit facility. AIR has not disclosed the final size, maturity or coupon; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of approximately $400 million and a Ba3 rating. AIR had about $412.4 million outstanding under the two bank facilities at June 30 and net debt of $344.8 million. In the first half of 2026, AIR's Al Fakher-led flavored shisha molasses business generated about 99% of company revenue, while New Growth Categories including Crown Switch produced $2.2 million in revenue and remained loss-making on an adjusted EBITDA basis.
Sep.23
JUUL Purchasers Ask Ninth Circuit to Preserve Antitrust Classes in Case Over Altria’s $12.8 Billion Investment
JUUL Purchasers Ask Ninth Circuit to Preserve Antitrust Classes in Case Over Altria’s $12.8 Billion Investment
Private antitrust litigation stemming from Altria's 2018 $12.8 billion investment for a 35% economic interest in JUUL is advancing before the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit. Direct purchasers, indirect purchasers and indirect resellers of JUUL products filed answering briefs this week seeking to preserve class certifications granted by a California federal court in February. Altria and JUUL argue that individual consumers and large distributors differ too much in purchasing terms to remain in a single direct-purchaser class, while a separate dispute concerns whether California antitrust law can apply to indirect purchasers across 27 jurisdictions. A September trial has been put on hold during the appeal.
Sep.23