Smoore and EVE Energy Sign Procurement Framework Agreement Covering 2026–2028 Cell Supply

Nov.21.2025
Smoore and EVE Energy Sign Procurement Framework Agreement Covering 2026–2028 Cell Supply
Smoore and EVE Energy have signed a procurement framework agreement for 2026–2028, under which Smoore Group will continue purchasing battery cells and related products. The agreement sets no specific transaction amount; actual figures will be determined by future orders, reflecting both parties’ intention to secure and extend their supply chain cooperation over the next three years.

Key Points

 

  • EVE Energy and Smoore International signed a cell procurement framework agreement effective through 2028.
  • The agreement does not specify transaction amounts; actual values will depend on follow-up orders and audited figures.
  • Due to board cross-appointments, the deal constitutes a connected transaction but has not yet formed substantive amounts.
  • From 2022 to 2024, the two parties recorded battery cell transactions of RMB 536.12 million, RMB 548.64 million, and RMB 497.56 million, respectively.
  • Pricing will follow existing contracts and prevailing market standards.

 


 

2Firsts, November 21, 2025 — According to a company announcement, EVE Energy Co., Ltd. (Stock Code: 300014) has signed a Procurement Framework Agreement with Smoore International Holdings Limited. Under the agreement, Smoore Group will continue to purchase battery cells and related products from EVE Energy and its subsidiaries from 2026 to 2028.

 

The announcement states that this is a framework agreement without predetermined transaction amounts. Actual figures will be based on future orders signed by both parties and confirmed by auditors. As EVE Energy’s director and senior executive, Jiang Min, also serves as a non-executive director at Smoore International, the transaction qualifies as a connected transaction, though no substantive amount has been formed at this stage.

 

The announcement also notes that the two parties have engaged in similar cooperation over the past three years. In 2022, 2023, and 2024, EVE Energy and its subsidiaries recorded sales of lithium-ion batteries to Smoore Group of RMB 536.12 million, RMB 548.64 million, and RMB 497.56 million, respectively, representing 1.48%, 1.12% and 1.02% of comparable annual transaction amounts.

 

Smoore, in a separate announcement released on the same day, outlined its expected upper-limit demand for battery cells for 2026–2028. EVE Energy stated it will estimate future annual transaction volumes based on historical sales, Smoore’s product orders, and the two parties’ strategic cooperation, and will complete required review and disclosure procedures accordingly.

 

The agreement takes effect upon completion of internal approvals by both parties and will remain valid until December 31, 2028. Pricing will follow existing or ongoing contracts and prevailing market standards under normal commercial terms.

 

Product | JT Expands Vote-Winning EVO Cacao Mint Crystal to Nationwide Retail in Japan, Adds 22-Stick Limited Pack at Same Price
Product | JT Expands Vote-Winning EVO Cacao Mint Crystal to Nationwide Retail in Japan, Adds 22-Stick Limited Pack at Same Price
Japan Tobacco (JT) will expand EVO Cacao Mint Crystal from limited channels to nationwide retail in Japan from October 6, 2026. The Ploom tobacco stick ranked first in the brand's first consumer voting campaign for new tobacco-stick SKUs held earlier this year. JT will also introduce a limited 22-stick pack at the same JPY 620 price as the standard 20-stick pack. The capsule-format product combines menthol with sweet, bittersweet cacao notes and adds a berry nuance when the capsule is crushed.
Sep.09
Juul Displays FDA-Authorized JUUL2, Highlights Age Verification at NACS Show 2026
Juul Displays FDA-Authorized JUUL2, Highlights Age Verification at NACS Show 2026
At the 2026 NACS Show in Las Vegas, Juul Labs displayed its JUUL2 e-cigarette system alongside existing products, age-verification messaging and mobile coupons, 2Firsts observed. The JUUL2 device and Virginia Tobacco and Polar Menthol pods received FDA marketing authorization in August 2026. Booth materials highlighted longer battery life, greater e-liquid capacity and connected-device features. A TruAge sign and a mobile coupon presentation also featured at the booth, with weekly offers available to age-verified adult nicotine consumers at participating retailers.
EXPO
Oct.09
IKE Tech Launches IKE 2.0 Compliance Platform for Nicotine Products
IKE Tech Launches IKE 2.0 Compliance Platform for Nicotine Products
IKE Tech launched IKE 2.0 on September 28, initially targeting nicotine products with a platform that combines user identity verification, product authentication, configurable policy controls and data analytics. Products can be authenticated through direct device integration or NFC smart tags. IKE Tech was formed with participation from Ispire's Aspire North America, Berify and Chemular, with Ispire currently holding a 40% interest. Its age-verification component PMTA was accepted by the FDA in 2025 and remains under review. The company did not disclose customer names, commercial deployment volumes, pricing or revenue tied to IKE 2.0.
News
Sep.29 by 2Firsts Perspectives
Cochrane 2026 Update Adds Nine Trials, Keeps High-Certainty Finding That Nicotine E-Cigarettes Improve Quit Rates Over NRT
Cochrane 2026 Update Adds Nine Trials, Keeps High-Certainty Finding That Nicotine E-Cigarettes Improve Quit Rates Over NRT
Cochrane’s 2026 update of its living review on electronic cigarettes for smoking cessation included 80 randomized controlled trials involving 29,861 adult smokers, with nine trials added in this update. The review retained its high-certainty conclusion that nicotine e-cigarettes increase smoking cessation rates compared with nicotine replacement therapy. In absolute terms, about 10 in 100 people using nicotine e-cigarettes may quit smoking for at least six months, compared with about 6 in 100 using NRT. The review found no clear difference in serious adverse event rates between the two groups, while longer-term safety and the relative effectiveness of newer device types remain less certain.
Sep.07
FDA Revises Import Alert 98-07 Rules, Bringing May Enforcement Priorities Into Unauthorized ENDS Detentions
FDA Revises Import Alert 98-07 Rules, Bringing May Enforcement Priorities Into Unauthorized ENDS Detentions
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration has revised the rules under Import Alert 98-07 to incorporate its May 2026 enforcement-priority policy for certain electronic nicotine delivery systems marketed without premarket authorization. The alert continues to allow detention without physical examination, or DWPE, for ENDS lacking required marketing authorization, while directing field divisions to apply the May risk-based framework. When necessary, detention or refusal decisions must also undergo review by the FDA's Center for Tobacco Products. Products including PACHA and Vuse Pro have already emerged as industry examples of the May policy, although enforcement discretion does not constitute FDA marketing authorization.
News
Sep.28 by 2Firsts Perspectives
JTI Proposes 25-Cent Irish Cigarette Tax Increase, Says It Could Raise €45 Million
JTI Proposes 25-Cent Irish Cigarette Tax Increase, Says It Could Raise €45 Million
Japan Tobacco International's Irish business has proposed a €0.25 tax increase on a pack of 20 cigarettes in its pre-Budget 2027 submission, below the €0.50-or-more increases typically imposed in recent Irish budgets. JTI says the proposal could generate around €45 million in additional Exchequer revenue while limiting further movement toward illicit and non-Irish-tax-paid tobacco. Revenue's existing estimate for a comparable €0.25 increase, including pro-rata rises on other tobacco products, is about €18 million for a full year.
JTI
Sep.18 by 2Firsts Perspectives