U.S. nicotine pouch brand 2ONE Labs says 2ONE® gains FDA “approval”

Oct.30.2024
U.S. nicotine pouch brand 2ONE Labs says 2ONE®  gains FDA “approval”
U.S. nicotine pouch brand 2ONE Labs announces its product 2ONE® has received Premarket Tobacco Product Application (PMTA) “approval” from the FDA, marking its progression to the next stage in the FDA review process.

2ONE Labs announced on October 29 that its 2ONE® brand of nicotine pouches has received approval from FDA for its Pre-Market Tobacco Product Application (PMTA), according to Globe Newswire.

 

U.S. nicotine pouch brand 2ONE Labs says 2ONE®  gains FDA “approval”
Translation into English: Nicotine pouch brand "2ONE" from 2ONE Labs | Image source: 2ONE Labs official website

 

After receiving the “approval” notification from the FDA, 2ONE Labs CEO Vincent Schuman stated:

 

“This signifies that the PMTA application for 2ONE® has advanced to the next critical phase of the FDA review process. Our company will continue to provide financial backing to ensure the successful completion of this submission. Our wholesale, retail, and sponsorship partners should view this ‘approval’ as a testament to our ability to navigate the complex PMTA process and our firm commitment to supporting the long-term availability of the 2ONE® brand in the U.S. market.”

 

“The 2ONE® nicotine pouches were developed for adult users (21+) who face challenges transitioning from combustible tobacco or traditional oral tobacco products to alternative options. Over the past five years, the 2ONE® brand has garnered market attention and growth, thanks to strong distribution partnerships like those with CircleK®. FDA’s approval of 2ONE®’s PMTA application is exciting, and we look forward to continuing to support adult consumers seeking alternatives to traditional tobacco products.”

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Product | KT&G Launches lil HYBRID 3.0 Misty Rosé Edition II in South Korea With Two Pink Finishes at 88,000 Won
Product | KT&G Launches lil HYBRID 3.0 Misty Rosé Edition II in South Korea With Two Pink Finishes at 88,000 Won
South Korean tobacco company KT&G launched the limited-edition lil HYBRID 3.0 Misty Rosé Edition II on September 30, 2026, following the original Misty Rosé Edition introduced in November 2025. The new release comes in two pink finishes, Bloom Rosé and Viva Rosé, each priced at 88,000 won. Both versions initially went on sale through the lil Store online shop and lil MINIMALIUM flagship stores. From October 7, Bloom Rosé became available at approximately 1,500 lil Station retail outlets nationwide. The release retains the existing lil HYBRID 3.0 hybrid heated tobacco platform, with changes focused on exterior design and distribution.
product
Oct.10
Reynolds Puts Nearly 183,000 U.S. Contracted Outlets Under Age-Verification Rules, Covering 94% of Volume — Can It Shift an Unauthorized Vape Market?
Reynolds Puts Nearly 183,000 U.S. Contracted Outlets Under Age-Verification Rules, Covering 94% of Volume — Can It Shift an Unauthorized Vape Market?
Reynolds American says nearly 183,000 U.S. retail outlets are under contract, with its Retail Marketing Plan Contract covering about 94% of company volume and requiring point-of-sale age verification. The company combines those contracts with We Card, TruAge, NACS-linked infrastructure and POS integration, while enhanced Vuse Pro retail rules add ID scanning, purchase limits and stronger underage-sales accountability. The initial Vuse Pro rollout targets about 50,000 stores. The system is taking shape as unauthorized vapor products remain dominant in parts of the U.S. market: a 2026 study estimated they accounted for 69.4% of tracked brick-and-mortar e-cigarette dollar sales in December 2025.
Special Report
Oct.15
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) has released sample images of the UK’s transitional vaping duty stamps, showing red and yellow versions ahead of the new Vaping Products Duty and Vaping Duty Stamps Scheme starting on October 1, 2026. Transitional stamps contain physical security features but no digital scanning function. Approved businesses may purchase them through November 30 and affix them through December 31. HMRC has not stated that the red and yellow samples represent different product categories or tax statuses.
Regulations
Sep.02
Product | JTI Launches Ploom AURA Teal Electric Pop in South Korea, Its First Dual-Color Edition
Product | JTI Launches Ploom AURA Teal Electric Pop in South Korea, Its First Dual-Color Edition
JTI Korea launched the Ploom AURA Teal Electric Pop limited edition in South Korea on September 1, 2026, marking the first dual-color design in the Ploom AURA range. The device combines a dark green body with teal accents and is accompanied by matching Front Panel, Back Cover and Pocket Bag accessories. The standalone device is priced at KRW 29,000, with three additional device-and-accessory bundles available. The release continues JTI Korea's use of limited colorways and interchangeable accessories to expand the Ploom AURA portfolio without introducing a new hardware platform.
Sep.03
On-Site Report | CTP Details PMTA Backlog, 180-Day Review Goal and sPMTA Process
On-Site Report | CTP Details PMTA Backlog, 180-Day Review Goal and sPMTA Process
FDA’s Center for Tobacco Products detailed new PMTA review data and process changes at the 2026 FDLI conference. Pending PMTAs fell from about 450,000 at the start of 2025 to 135,000 by September 2026. CTP also discussed its 180-day review goal, current sPMTA pilot, alternate-supplier planning, more than 50,300 pending SE reports, and lessons from the nicotine pouch pilot already being applied to ENDS review.
Regulations
Oct.07
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20