Tragic Death: Brazilian Man Electrocuted While Using E-Cigarette

Regulations by 2FIRSTS.ai
Mar.13.2024
Tragic Death: Brazilian Man Electrocuted While Using E-Cigarette
A 20-year-old man in Betolínia City, Brazil tragically died from an electric shock while using a charging e-cigarette.

According to Brazilian media portalodia, a 20-year-old man living in the city of Belterolândia died from electric shock last Sunday (March 10) while using a charging e-cigarette.

 

According to the Forensic Medical Institute (IML), the young man's death occurred instantly. At the time, he was in his room using an e-cigarette when the charging outlet experienced a power short circuit, ultimately resulting in his unfortunate death from electrocution.

 

The e-cigarette currently being used by the young person has also been confiscated and will undergo technical examination.

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Altria Showcases Ploom, Marlboro Heated Tobacco Sticks and Non-Nicotine Energy Products at NACS Show 2026
Altria Showcases Ploom, Marlboro Heated Tobacco Sticks and Non-Nicotine Energy Products at NACS Show 2026
At the 2026 NACS Show, Altria displayed Ploom devices alongside imagery of Marlboro-branded heated tobacco sticks, while also featuring RIOT Energy and Proper Wild non-nicotine products. The booth showcased on! PLUS nicotine pouches, including 12 mg variants not listed among FDA-authorized products as of October 9, and NJOY e-cigarettes. Altria also presented convenience-store traffic figures highlighting its retail presence. 2Firsts examines the company's expanded product portfolio, non-nicotine business activities and the regulatory status of products displayed at the show.
EXPO
Oct.10
Product | KIWI Launches Spark 2 and Spark 2 Pro in Germany, Two Hardware Tiers Share Backward-Compatible 2ml Pods
Product | KIWI Launches Spark 2 and Spark 2 Pro in Germany, Two Hardware Tiers Share Backward-Compatible 2ml Pods
KIWI has launched the Spark 2 and Spark 2 Pro refillable pod systems in Germany at official prices of €18 and €29, respectively. Spark 2 uses an 800mAh removable lithium-ion battery in a pen-style body, while Spark 2 Pro features a 1,400mAh removable battery, a box-shaped design and vibration feedback every 20 puffs. Both devices use the same 2ml Spark V2 pods in 0.8Ω and 1.2Ω versions, with AirSync airflow adjustment and a choice between Cotton Tips and conventional Drip Tips. The new pods also remain compatible with the original KIWI Spark.
News
Sep.29 by 2Firsts Perspectives
Italian Financial Police Seize 4.3 Million E-Cigarettes and Smoking Accessories; 28 Reported to Judicial Authorities Across Operations
Italian Financial Police Seize 4.3 Million E-Cigarettes and Smoking Accessories; 28 Reported to Judicial Authorities Across Operations
Italy's Guardia di Finanza announced on October 28 that officers in Latina province had seized approximately 4.3 million e-cigarettes and smoking accessories at an unauthorized warehouse in an operation involving restrictions on the possession and sale of tobacco-related products. Another 300,000 suspected counterfeit or unsafe items were confiscated during separate inspections, bringing total seizures across the operations to more than 4.6 million products. Twenty-eight people were reported to judicial authorities over suspected smuggling and counterfeiting offenses. Officials did not disclose separate vape quantities, the value of the merchandise or alleged violations associated with individual brands.
Enforcement
Oct.29
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20
How Large Is France’s Off-Channel Tobacco Market? Logista Says It Has Become Structural, While the Official Estimate Is 17.7% and Some Industry Studies Put It Above 50%
How Large Is France’s Off-Channel Tobacco Market? Logista Says It Has Become Structural, While the Official Estimate Is 17.7% and Some Industry Studies Put It Above 50%
Logista France says tobacco consumption outside France’s official tobacconist network has become a large and structural market phenomenon, but official and industry estimates differ sharply. France’s TAFE study estimates that 17.7% of tobacco consumption escaped domestic taxation in 2023, with most of that volume attributed to cross-border purchasing rather than street sales. Some industry studies use broader off-channel definitions and put the figure above 50%. Meanwhile, French Customs seized 547.94 tonnes of tobacco in 2025, up 12%, showing continued pressure from illicit trade.
Sep.04
U.S. Military Could Test Nicotine Pouches and Vapes for Smoking Cessation as Washington Examiner Cites ZYN and Potential $4 Billion Reduction in Related Defense Costs
U.S. Military Could Test Nicotine Pouches and Vapes for Smoking Cessation as Washington Examiner Cites ZYN and Potential $4 Billion Reduction in Related Defense Costs
The House-passed FY2027 National Defense Authorization Act includes a provision authorizing the defense secretary to conduct a one-year smoking-cessation pilot for active-duty service members. Section 707 lists counseling, nicotine gum and patches alongside what the bill calls "electric nicotine delivery systems," nicotine pouches and heat-not-burn products. A recent Washington Examiner op-ed cited ZYN as an example in arguing for the provision, but the legislation does not name any commercial brand or supplier. ZYN is made by PMI-owned Swedish Match USA, with specified products holding FDA marketing authorizations and modified risk orders.
Sep.20