China's E-cigarette Exports to the UK in June 2024

Industry Insight by 2FIRSTS
Jul.24.2024
China's E-cigarette Exports to the UK in June 2024
China's e-cigarette exports to the UK in June 2024 totaled $124 million, with a 2.93% monthly decrease.

According to updated trade data from the General Administration of Customs, 2FIRSTS has compiled the e-cigarette export data from China to the UK for June 2024 as follows:

 

The export value is approximately 124 million US dollars, a decrease of 2.93% compared to the previous period, and a decrease of 7.89% year-on-year.

 

6月中国出口英国电子烟约1.24亿美元 环比下降2.93%

 

 

The export volume is about 3,111.14 tons, an increase of 0.57% compared to the previous period, and a decrease of 6.10% year-on-year.

6月中国出口英国电子烟约1.24亿美元 环比下降2.93%

 

The export unit price is $39.81 per kilogram, a decrease of 3.47% from the previous period and a decrease of 13.18% compared to the same period last year; the average price of "e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporizing devices" is $52.70 per unit.

 

6月中国出口英国电子烟约1.24亿美元 环比下降2.93%

 

e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporizing devices" accounted for 18.7% of the export product category, while "products that do not contain tobacco or reconstituted tobacco, but contain nicotine for non-combustible use" accounted for 81.3%.

 

China's E-cigarette Exports to the UK in June 2024

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

PMI Expands Its Second Global and First Asian Business Services Hub in the Philippines, Serving 160 Markets and Scaling Up AI Capabilities
PMI Expands Its Second Global and First Asian Business Services Hub in the Philippines, Serving 160 Markets and Scaling Up AI Capabilities
Philip Morris International's PMI Business Solutions Philippines has expanded its global business services hub in Makati and plans to add more than 80 positions. Established in 2021 primarily to provide finance and IT support to about 20 markets, the center now employs 519 professionals delivering roughly 600 services across 160 markets. Its functions now span finance, human resources, IT, commercial operations, data analytics, supply chain and project management. PMI says the hub's next phase will focus on AI-enabled and higher-value work. The company did not disclose the size or investment cost of the expansion.
Sep.24
Product | JNR Launches Crown Shisha 100K for International Wholesale, Pairing 58ml Capacity With Triple-Mesh DTL Design
Product | JNR Launches Crown Shisha 100K for International Wholesale, Pairing 58ml Capacity With Triple-Mesh DTL Design
JNR released the Crown Shisha 100K on August 14, 2026, positioning the ultra-high-capacity disposable around a direct-to-lung (DTL) e-shisha experience. The device combines a 58ml e-liquid capacity, triple 1.0Ω mesh coils and a 1,300mAh rechargeable battery, with JNR claiming up to 100,000 puffs. Adjustable airflow, battery and e-liquid status displays, a leather-style exterior and a shisha-inspired sound effect further differentiate the product. JNR is currently promoting the device through international wholesale and distribution channels, while a specific first retail market has not been disclosed.
Aug.31
UK HMRC Urges Public to Report Suspicious Vape Shops in Crackdown on Tax Fraud, Money Laundering and Illicit Tobacco Sales
UK HMRC Urges Public to Report Suspicious Vape Shops in Crackdown on Tax Fraud, Money Laundering and Illicit Tobacco Sales
HM Revenue & Customs is urging members of the public to report vape shops, barber shops and other high-street businesses suspected of tax fraud, money laundering or other illegal activity, with informants not required to provide personal details. HMRC plans more than 30,000 interventions in 2026-27 targeting tax fraud, organised crime and illicit activity, including the sale of illegal vapes and tobacco. The push forms part of a broader UK effort to tackle organised crime on high streets, backed by a £30 million government enforcement programme.
Regulations
Aug.17 by 2Firsts Perspectives
As FDA Reshapes PMTA Reviews and ENDS Enforcement Priorities, CTP Acting Director Bret Koplow to Keynote NATO Event for a Retail Network of 66,000-Plus Stores
As FDA Reshapes PMTA Reviews and ENDS Enforcement Priorities, CTP Acting Director Bret Koplow to Keynote NATO Event for a Retail Network of 66,000-Plus Stores
Bret Koplow, acting director of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration's Center for Tobacco Products, will deliver a keynote and participate in a fireside chat at the National Association of Tobacco Outlets' Sept. 29-30 conference in Washington. His appearance comes months after the FDA moved to accelerate PMTA reviews and introduced a more differentiated enforcement policy for certain unauthorized ENDS and oral nicotine pouch products. The agency also plans a public list identifying manufacturers and products it does not currently intend to prioritize for enforcement under the May guidance. NATO says its membership includes more than 66,000 retail stores, making product-status transparency and enforcement boundaries directly relevant to the retail sector.
Aug.14
Malaysia Liquid Nicotine Returns to Poisons List, Leaving Vape Retail and RM354 Million Tax Collection in Legal Uncertainty
Malaysia Liquid Nicotine Returns to Poisons List, Leaving Vape Retail and RM354 Million Tax Collection in Legal Uncertainty
Malaysia’s withdrawal of its appeal in a landmark liquid-nicotine case has left a High Court ruling that struck down the 2023 nicotine exemption in force, bringing liquid and gel nicotine used in vaping products back under the Poisons Act 1952. At the same time, the Control of Smoking Products for Public Health Act 2024 continues to provide a regulatory framework for vaping products, creating uncertainty over retail sales, taxation and existing inventory. MPs are calling for nicotine vape sales and excise collection to stop, including refunds of more than RM354 million collected since 2023, while industry and consumer groups are asking the government to clarify the current legal position.
Sep.04
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20