Max (Shenzhen) Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. Declared Bankrupt

Dec.18.2024
Max (Shenzhen) Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. Declared Bankrupt
Shenzhen Baotou District People's Court announces bankruptcy liquidation of Max (Shenzhen) Electronic Technology Co., Ltd.

Recently, the People's Court of Baoan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, issued a notice announcing the bankruptcy liquidation of Max (Shenzhen) Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as "Max Company").

Max (Shenzhen) Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. Declared Bankrupt
Original text: Original text | Image source: People's Court of Baoan District, Shenzhen City, Guangdong Province.


The court, in a statement, announced that it has transferred Max Company to bankruptcy liquidation as requested by the applicant for execution, Dongguan Shuoxinda Technology Co., Ltd., on December 12, 2024, on the grounds that Max Company is unable to pay its due debts and its assets are insufficient to cover all debts.


According to the announcement, the court has made this decision in accordance with Article 10, Paragraph 1 of the Enterprise Bankruptcy Law of the People's Republic of China. The court also specifically pointed out that if Max Company has any objections to this decision, they should raise them in writing within seven days of receiving the notice and provide relevant evidence materials.


Previously, 2Firsts received a tip from a source in the e-cigarette industry, stating that Max Company has recently filed for bankruptcy with the Intermediate People's Court of Shenzhen. Max Company is primarily involved in the research and development, as well as the sales, of e-cigarette related products.


According to Tianyancha, it owns multiple trademarks including "Yueke", "PQZU", "MKPRO", "MAXECIG", "MCKESSE", and "BADKITTY".


Cover Image: ChatGpt Generated


We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Pennsylvania Lists 163 Vape Products Eligible for Sale, Including Vuse and JUUL; Previously Pending Chinese Brands Such as OXBAR Remain Absent, While Unlisted Products Including Geek Bar Face Enforcement From October 19
Pennsylvania Lists 163 Vape Products Eligible for Sale, Including Vuse and JUUL; Previously Pending Chinese Brands Such as OXBAR Remain Absent, While Unlisted Products Including Geek Bar Face Enforcement From October 19
Pennsylvania begins enforcing its electronic nicotine delivery system (ENDS) directory restrictions on October 19, 2026. The October 18 directory contained 163 product records from seven manufacturers, including Vuse, JUUL, NJOY, Logic and Naked 100. Geek Bar, RAZ and Lost Mary were absent. BAT, Altria, Japan Tobacco and JUUL collectively accounted for 112 records, or 68.7%, while Imperial Brands' blu had no listings. The directory included 15 disposable vape records, 40 bottled e-liquids and 10 products labeled 0mg, but no open-system refillable devices. Twenty-two manufacturer certifications remained under review. Four Logic models corresponding to Smoore's pending records were listed under the brand owner, while LYCO, OXBAR and Boulder/Rock had no approved directory entries.
Regulations
Oct.19
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20
FDA Revises Import Alert 98-07 Rules, Bringing May Enforcement Priorities Into Unauthorized ENDS Detentions
FDA Revises Import Alert 98-07 Rules, Bringing May Enforcement Priorities Into Unauthorized ENDS Detentions
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration has revised the rules under Import Alert 98-07 to incorporate its May 2026 enforcement-priority policy for certain electronic nicotine delivery systems marketed without premarket authorization. The alert continues to allow detention without physical examination, or DWPE, for ENDS lacking required marketing authorization, while directing field divisions to apply the May risk-based framework. When necessary, detention or refusal decisions must also undergo review by the FDA's Center for Tobacco Products. Products including PACHA and Vuse Pro have already emerged as industry examples of the May policy, although enforcement discretion does not constitute FDA marketing authorization.
News
Sep.28 by 2Firsts Perspectives
China Tobacco Yunnan files patent for cellulose-free nicotine pouch scaffold to replace microcrystalline cellulose
China Tobacco Yunnan files patent for cellulose-free nicotine pouch scaffold to replace microcrystalline cellulose
China Tobacco Yunnan Industrial Co., Ltd. has filed a patent application for a cellulose-free scaffold material for nicotine pouches, proposing a combination of bioceramic material, polydextrose and sugar alcohols to replace conventional microcrystalline cellulose and cellulose derivatives. The filing aims to address issues including powdery mouthfeel, residue and limited release control, while also reducing reliance on existing cellulose-based patent portfolios. In patent examples, one fast-release formulation reached a nicotine release rate of 50% at 10 minutes and more than 90% at 20 minutes.
Sep.02
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) has released sample images of the UK’s transitional vaping duty stamps, showing red and yellow versions ahead of the new Vaping Products Duty and Vaping Duty Stamps Scheme starting on October 1, 2026. Transitional stamps contain physical security features but no digital scanning function. Approved businesses may purchase them through November 30 and affix them through December 31. HMRC has not stated that the red and yellow samples represent different product categories or tax statuses.
Regulations
Sep.02
From Vuse, Velo and glo to AI Consulting: Former BAT Content Lead Launches Destreza
From Vuse, Velo and glo to AI Consulting: Former BAT Content Lead Launches Destreza
Former BAT global content lead Andy Parton has left the company and launched Destreza, a London-based AI-native marketing consultancy. Parton previously worked across BAT's New Category brands Vuse, Velo and glo and had also served as Global Brand Lead for Vuse Go. Destreza says it will advise consumer businesses on AI in brand strategy, operating models, capability and agency configuration, using specialist AI agents to support research, strategy and creative development. BAT reported £3.621 billion in New Category revenue in 2025.
Sep.22