Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023

Market by Mincy
Dec.01.2023
Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023
China's e-cigarette exports to Malaysia in October 2023 totaled $30.32 million, down 1.67% MoM and 27.77% YoY.

According to the latest trade data from the General Administration of Customs of the People's Republic of China, 2FIRSTS has analyzed the e-cigarette export figures to Malaysia in October 2023. The details are as follows:

Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Mincy graphics)

 

Export volume amounted to approximately $30.32 million, marking a month-on-month decrease of 1.67% and a year-on-year decrease of 27.77%.

Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Mincy graphic)

 

The export volume is approximately 689 tons, which decreased by 5.65% compared to the previous period and decreased by 13.37% compared to the same period last year.

Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023
Source of the picture: 2FIRSTS (created by Mincy)

 

The export unit price for 44.02 US dollars per kilogram recorded a sequential growth of 4.22% but experienced a year-on-year decline of 16.62%. The average price for "e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vapor devices" stands at 5.32 US dollars per unit.

Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (created by Mincy)

 

Among them, "e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporization devices" account for 14% of the export product categories, while "non-combustible products without tobacco or reconstituted tobacco, containing nicotine for non-smoking consumption" account for 86%.

Chinese E-cigarette Exports to Malaysia - October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (created by Mincy)

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Altria’s USSTC Starts $250 Million Kentucky Expansion, Adding More Than 200 Jobs
Altria’s USSTC Starts $250 Million Kentucky Expansion, Adding More Than 200 Jobs
U.S. Smokeless Tobacco Company, an Altria Group company, has broken ground on an approximately $250 million manufacturing expansion in Hopkinsville, Kentucky. The roughly 270,000-square-foot facility is expected to create more than 200 jobs and absorb processing, manufacturing and packaging operations currently split between Hopkinsville and Nashville, Tennessee. USSTC previously said production at its Nashville facility is expected to wind down by early 2028. The project forms part of Altria’s broader effort to modernize and consolidate its U.S. smokeless tobacco manufacturing network.
Sep.10
Wisconsin Vape Directory One Year On: Retailer Reports Four Store Closures and 70% Staff Cuts
Wisconsin Vape Directory One Year On: Retailer Reports Four Store Closures and 70% Staff Cuts
Wisconsin's electronic vaping device directory has been fully enforced for more than a year, and local vape retailers say the reduced range of eligible products has contributed to declining sales, store closures and layoffs. Johnny Vapes owner Ben Hall said he has closed four of seven locations and cut about 70% of his staff. State law bars the sale of vaping devices not listed on the Wisconsin Department of Revenue directory and allows penalties of $1,000 per day for each unlisted device sold or offered for sale. In April 2026, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit allowed enforcement of the law to continue.
Regulations
Oct.10
Special Report | Altria Subsidiaries Sue FDA to Vacate 2021 PMTA Rule as Agency Moves to Speed Reviews
Special Report | Altria Subsidiaries Sue FDA to Vacate 2021 PMTA Rule as Agency Moves to Speed Reviews
2Firsts reviewed the original federal court complaint filed by Altria subsidiaries Helix Innovations and NJOY on Sept. 2 challenging FDA’s 2021 PMTA rule. The lawsuit questions whether FDA’s review process complies with the Tobacco Control Act’s 180-day timeline, even as the agency moves to accelerate PMTA reviews and issues more marketing orders. Drawing on the complaint, FDA records, government audits and recent court rulings, 2Firsts examines the legal arguments, supporting evidence and potential implications for the U.S. tobacco review system.
Regulations
Sep.03
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
Product | DOJO Launches 0+6ml BLAST7K Fresh in UK in September, Retaining 2+8ml Pod Compatibility Ahead of October Per-Milliliter Vaping Duty
DOJO officially launched the BLAST7K Fresh on September 17, 2026, introducing a UK-market prefilled pod product with 6ml of e-liquid and a manufacturer-rated capacity of up to 7,000 puffs. The device features a 1000mAh rechargeable battery, the INSTA-JUICED structure and COREX BLAST dual-mesh technology, while retaining compatibility with existing BLAST pods. The launch comes less than two weeks before the UK's Vaping Products Duty takes effect on October 1. At the new duty rate, 6ml of vaping liquid would correspond to £1.32 in VPD. DOJO has not stated that the product's 6ml format was designed in response to the new duty.
Sep.20
2Firsts Data|China’s Vape-Related Exports Rose 3.3% in August 2026 as UK Shipments Jumped 51.4% and U.S. Exports Fell 12.4%
2Firsts Data|China’s Vape-Related Exports Rose 3.3% in August 2026 as UK Shipments Jumped 51.4% and U.S. Exports Fell 12.4%
China exported $979 million of vape-related products in August 2026, up 3.3% from a year earlier but down 6.4% from July. The UK replaced the U.S. as the main source of growth: UK-bound shipments jumped 51.4% to a 2026 high of $177 million, while exports to the U.S. fell 12.4% to $339 million. Shipments to markets outside the U.S. increased 14.2%, broadening growth beyond the market that had driven July’s rebound.
News
Sep.23 by 2Firsts Perspectives
IKE Tech Launches IKE 2.0 Compliance Platform for Nicotine Products
IKE Tech Launches IKE 2.0 Compliance Platform for Nicotine Products
IKE Tech launched IKE 2.0 on September 28, initially targeting nicotine products with a platform that combines user identity verification, product authentication, configurable policy controls and data analytics. Products can be authenticated through direct device integration or NFC smart tags. IKE Tech was formed with participation from Ispire's Aspire North America, Berify and Chemular, with Ispire currently holding a 40% interest. Its age-verification component PMTA was accepted by the FDA in 2025 and remains under review. The company did not disclose customer names, commercial deployment volumes, pricing or revenue tied to IKE 2.0.
News
Sep.29 by 2Firsts Perspectives