China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023

Industry Insight by 2FIRSTS
Apr.03.2024
China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023
Chinese e-cigarette exports to Canada in February 2023 declined by 41.80% from previous month, but rose by 25.01% year-on-year.

According to the latest trade data updated by the General Administration of Customs of the People's Republic of China, 2FIRSTS has compiled the e-cigarette export data from China to Canada in February 2023. The specifics are as follows:

China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Mincy diagram)

 

The export volume was approximately 15.06 million US dollars, a decrease of 41.80% compared to the previous month but an increase of 25.01% compared to the same period last year.

China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Created by Mincy)

 

The export volume is approximately 303 tons, a decrease of 43.24% from the previous period, and an increase of 47.00% compared to the same period last year.

China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Mapped by Mincy)

 

The export unit price is 49.55 US dollars per kilogram, with a month-on-month increase of 2.53% and a year-on-year decrease of 14.96%; the average price of "e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporization devices" is 3.11 US dollars per unit.

China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Mincy illustration)

 

Among them, e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporization devices account for 25.76% of the export category, while products containing nicotine that do not include tobacco or reconstituted tobacco and are not intended for combustion account for 74.24%.

China's E-Cigarette Export Data to Canada in February 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (created by Mincy)

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Product | KT&G Launches lil HYBRID 3.0 Misty Rosé Edition II in South Korea With Two Pink Finishes at 88,000 Won
Product | KT&G Launches lil HYBRID 3.0 Misty Rosé Edition II in South Korea With Two Pink Finishes at 88,000 Won
South Korean tobacco company KT&G launched the limited-edition lil HYBRID 3.0 Misty Rosé Edition II on September 30, 2026, following the original Misty Rosé Edition introduced in November 2025. The new release comes in two pink finishes, Bloom Rosé and Viva Rosé, each priced at 88,000 won. Both versions initially went on sale through the lil Store online shop and lil MINIMALIUM flagship stores. From October 7, Bloom Rosé became available at approximately 1,500 lil Station retail outlets nationwide. The release retains the existing lil HYBRID 3.0 hybrid heated tobacco platform, with changes focused on exterior design and distribution.
product
Oct.10
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
UK HMRC Unveils Red and Yellow Transitional Vape Duty Stamps Ahead of October Tax Launch
HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) has released sample images of the UK’s transitional vaping duty stamps, showing red and yellow versions ahead of the new Vaping Products Duty and Vaping Duty Stamps Scheme starting on October 1, 2026. Transitional stamps contain physical security features but no digital scanning function. Approved businesses may purchase them through November 30 and affix them through December 31. HMRC has not stated that the red and yellow samples represent different product categories or tax statuses.
Regulations
Sep.02
Product | KUMI SCENIC 50K Offers Nicotine and 6-Methyl Nicotine Versions as 6-MN Products Appear in Multiple U.S. State Directories, With Louisiana Listing FDA Exemption
Product | KUMI SCENIC 50K Offers Nicotine and 6-Methyl Nicotine Versions as 6-MN Products Appear in Multiple U.S. State Directories, With Louisiana Listing FDA Exemption
An October 2026 review of U.S. state vapor product directories found KUMI 6 SCENIC 50K listed in Louisiana and Nebraska. Louisiana classifies 20 related product entries as “FDA EXEMPTION.” The SCENIC platform is marketed in both conventional nicotine-salt and NoNic6 formulations, each advertised with 22mL e-liquid capacity and up to 50,000 puffs. U.S. wholesaler Midwest Goods listed both versions in August 2025 with a suggested retail price of $19.99 each. The NoNic6 version is associated with 6-methylnicotine and is also marketed by some distributors as “nicotine-free.”
product
Oct.27
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of AIR Global, has launched an offering of U.S. dollar-denominated senior unsecured notes, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its existing term loan and revolving credit facility. AIR has not disclosed the final size, maturity or coupon; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of approximately $400 million and a Ba3 rating. AIR had about $412.4 million outstanding under the two bank facilities at June 30 and net debt of $344.8 million. In the first half of 2026, AIR's Al Fakher-led flavored shisha molasses business generated about 99% of company revenue, while New Growth Categories including Crown Switch produced $2.2 million in revenue and remained loss-making on an adjusted EBITDA basis.
Sep.23
Wisconsin Vape Directory One Year On: Retailer Reports Four Store Closures and 70% Staff Cuts
Wisconsin Vape Directory One Year On: Retailer Reports Four Store Closures and 70% Staff Cuts
Wisconsin's electronic vaping device directory has been fully enforced for more than a year, and local vape retailers say the reduced range of eligible products has contributed to declining sales, store closures and layoffs. Johnny Vapes owner Ben Hall said he has closed four of seven locations and cut about 70% of his staff. State law bars the sale of vaping devices not listed on the Wisconsin Department of Revenue directory and allows penalties of $1,000 per day for each unlisted device sold or offered for sale. In April 2026, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit allowed enforcement of the law to continue.
Regulations
Oct.10
Bret Koplow Takes Permanent Charge of FDA Tobacco Center After Pushing Faster PMTA Reviews, as HHS Emphasizes Innovation and Access to Lower-Risk Alternatives
Bret Koplow Takes Permanent Charge of FDA Tobacco Center After Pushing Faster PMTA Reviews, as HHS Emphasizes Innovation and Access to Lower-Risk Alternatives
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has named Bret Koplow permanent director of the FDA’s Center for Tobacco Products, ending his period as acting chief. Koplow has spent years working on tobacco regulation, law and policy inside the FDA and, while serving as acting director, pushed for faster PMTA reviews and nicotine pouch review pilots. HHS also said CTP will prioritize innovation and access to less harmful alternatives for adult smokers while continuing efforts to protect youth.
Sep.09