E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023

Industry Insight by 2FIRSTS.ai
Dec.14.2023
E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023
China's e-cigarette exports to the UAE in October 2023 reached approximately $13.34 million, down 11% compared to the previous month but up 27.67% year-on-year.

According to the updated trade data from the General Administration of Customs of the People's Republic of China, 2FIRSTS has compiled the e-cigarette export data from China to the United Arab Emirates in October 2023. The details are as follows:

E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023
Source of the picture: 2FIRSTS (Mincy chart)

 

The export value amounted to approximately 13.34 million US dollars, showing a month-on-month decrease of 11.00% but a year-on-year growth of 27.67%.

E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (created by Mincy)

 

The export volume is approximately 301 tons, experiencing a decrease of 15.50% compared to the previous period, but showing a significant year-on-year increase of 47.00%.

E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023
Source of the image: 2FIRSTS (Graph made by Mincy)

 

The export unit price was $44.30 per kilogram, with a month-on-month increase of 5.33% and a year-on-year decrease of 13.15%. The average price of "e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporizers" was $5.16 per unit.

E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (created by Mincy)

 

Among them, "e-cigarettes and similar personal electronic vaporizers" account for 20.62% of the export product category, while "non-combustible products containing nicotine, excluding tobacco or reconstituted tobacco" make up 79.38% of the total.

E-cigarette Exports from China to UAE in October 2023
Image source: 2FIRSTS (Graphics by Mincy)

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

2Firsts Data|China’s Vape-Related Exports Rose 3.3% in August 2026 as UK Shipments Jumped 51.4% and U.S. Exports Fell 12.4%
2Firsts Data|China’s Vape-Related Exports Rose 3.3% in August 2026 as UK Shipments Jumped 51.4% and U.S. Exports Fell 12.4%
China exported $979 million of vape-related products in August 2026, up 3.3% from a year earlier but down 6.4% from July. The UK replaced the U.S. as the main source of growth: UK-bound shipments jumped 51.4% to a 2026 high of $177 million, while exports to the U.S. fell 12.4% to $339 million. Shipments to markets outside the U.S. increased 14.2%, broadening growth beyond the market that had driven July’s rebound.
News
Sep.23 by 2Firsts Perspectives
Wall Street Journal: U.S. FDA Plans Faster Vape and Nicotine Pouch Reviews, Revisit of 2021 PMTA Rule
Wall Street Journal: U.S. FDA Plans Faster Vape and Nicotine Pouch Reviews, Revisit of 2021 PMTA Rule
The Trump administration is preparing changes intended to accelerate FDA market authorization reviews for e-cigarettes and nicotine pouches, according to The Wall Street Journal. The FDA is expected to revisit its 2021 PMTA rule and may simplify some scientific study requirements and shorten review times. The agency has not formally announced the changes. Over the past year, the FDA has already accelerated nicotine-pouch reviews, expanded ENDS authorizations and upgraded its CTP Portal NextGen application system. As of August 2026, 43 nicotine pouch products and 48 e-cigarette products had received FDA marketing authorization.
Sep.24
Snowplus Enters Japan’s FamilyMart Network With Zero-Nicotine NEO Line and Kishidan Campaign
Snowplus Enters Japan’s FamilyMart Network With Zero-Nicotine NEO Line and Kishidan Campaign
Snowplus distributor H&S said the zero-nicotine, zero-tar NEO vaping line will begin rolling out across FamilyMart stores in Japan from September 14, 2026, excluding some locations. The DASH line will also be sold at selected FamilyMart stores in southern Kyushu and Okinawa. Snowplus simultaneously named Japanese rock band Kishidan as a brand ambassador, combining convenience-store distribution with a broader consumer marketing push in Japan.
Sep.15
Charlie’s Says 30 PACHA Vape SKUs Tentatively Identified for FDA’s Non-Priority Enforcement Public List
Charlie’s Says 30 PACHA Vape SKUs Tentatively Identified for FDA’s Non-Priority Enforcement Public List
Charlie’s Holdings said the U.S. Food and Drug Administration notified the company on June 23, 2026, that 30 PACHA vape SKUs with submitted PMTAs had been tentatively identified for inclusion on a planned public-facing FDA webpage. Under enforcement guidance issued by FDA in May, the webpage is intended to identify certain unauthorized products for which the agency generally does not intend to prioritize enforcement of premarket authorization requirements. Charlie’s disclosed the development alongside second-quarter revenue of $3.8 million, up 116% year over year.
Aug.25
Ispire Q4 Revenue Rebounds 33% but Full-Year Sales Still Fall 25% as FY2027 Focus Shifts to Malaysia Manufacturing, ODM, Nicotine Pouches and Age Verification
Ispire Q4 Revenue Rebounds 33% but Full-Year Sales Still Fall 25% as FY2027 Focus Shifts to Malaysia Manufacturing, ODM, Nicotine Pouches and Age Verification
Ispire Technology reported FY2026 revenue of about $96 million, down 24.7% year over year, as U.S. cannabis-vapor hardware and European e-cigarette sales declined by $17.4 million and $12.7 million, respectively. Fourth-quarter revenue rose 32.5% to $26.7 million, while quarterly gross margin fell to 6.3%. For FY2027, the company is prioritizing Malaysia manufacturing and vapor ODM while continuing to develop nicotine pouches, IKE Tech age-verification technology and G-Mesh licensing. Ispire has not separately disclosed the revenue or profit contribution of those newer businesses.
Regulations
Sep.17 by 2Firsts Perspectives
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of AIR Global, has launched an offering of U.S. dollar-denominated senior unsecured notes, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its existing term loan and revolving credit facility. AIR has not disclosed the final size, maturity or coupon; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of approximately $400 million and a Ba3 rating. AIR had about $412.4 million outstanding under the two bank facilities at June 30 and net debt of $344.8 million. In the first half of 2026, AIR's Al Fakher-led flavored shisha molasses business generated about 99% of company revenue, while New Growth Categories including Crown Switch produced $2.2 million in revenue and remained loss-making on an adjusted EBITDA basis.
Sep.23