PMI's PML Launches Disposable E-Vapour Device - VEEBA

Feb.28.2023
PMI's PML Launches Disposable E-Vapour Device - VEEBA
Philip Morris' UK and Ireland subsidiary, PML, releases VEEBA, a 1.8% nicotine disposable e-cigarette, designed for adult smokers.

Philip Morris International (PMI) has recently launched a disposable e-cigarette product called VEEBA through its subsidiary company in the UK and Ireland, Philip Morris Limited (PML).


The VEEBA product has a nicotine content level of 1.8%, and each production batch receives an analysis certificate and undergoes regular and random checks to ensure the accuracy of the nicotine content.


According to PMI, VEEBA's packaging, equipment, and flavor descriptions are specifically designed for adult smokers and do not use packaging or flavor descriptions that could potentially appeal to minors.


The VEEBA is priced at £4.99 per piece (approximately RMB 41.7) and can be purchased on participating wholesale merchants or PML's digital trading platform, with strong promotional discounts available for retailers.


References:


Philip Morris Limited (PML) has unveiled VEEBA, a new disposable e-cigarette device.



Disclaimer

This article is provided solely for professional research, industry discussion, and informational purposes. Any references to brands, companies, products, technologies, or policies are made for factual reporting and analytical purposes only, and do not constitute endorsement, recommendation, promotion, or advertising by 2Firsts.

Nicotine-containing products, including but not limited to cigarettes, e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products, and nicotine pouches, carry significant health risks. Readers are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions, including age restrictions and access limitations.

The information contained in this article should not be regarded as investment, legal, medical, regulatory, or commercial advice. While 2Firsts strives to ensure the accuracy and reliability of its content, it does not assume liability for any direct or indirect loss arising from errors, omissions, inaccuracies, or reliance on the information contained herein.

This article is not intended for individuals below the legal age for accessing tobacco or nicotine-related information in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright Notice

This article is either original content produced by 2Firsts or content reproduced, translated, summarized, or adapted from third-party sources with attribution where applicable. The intellectual property rights of the original content remain with 2Firsts or the respective original rights holders.

No individual or organization may copy, reproduce, distribute, republish, modify, translate, or otherwise use this content without prior authorization. Any unauthorized use may result in legal action.

For copyright-related inquiries, corrections, or removal requests, please contact: info@2firsts.com.

 

AI-Assisted Translation and Editing Notice

Portions of this article may have been translated, edited, or reviewed with the assistance of artificial intelligence tools to improve efficiency and readability. Due to the limitations of AI-assisted translation and editing, discrepancies, omissions, or inaccuracies may exist when compared with the original source.

Where applicable, readers are advised to refer to the original source for the most complete and accurate information. If you identify any errors or believe that any content infringes upon your rights, please contact us at info@2firsts.com, and we will review and address the matter promptly.

FDA Unifies Tobacco Registration and Product Listing Form Across Product Categories
FDA Unifies Tobacco Registration and Product Listing Form Across Product Categories
The U.S. FDA has consolidated two tobacco establishment registration and product listing forms into a redesigned Form FDA 3741 covering all regulated product categories, including e-cigarettes, heated tobacco products and nicotine pouches. The current requirements remain limited to domestic establishments. Separately, the FDA has proposed extending registration and product listing requirements to foreign manufacturers, signaling greater regulatory attention to manufacturing entities and product-level information across the tobacco and nicotine supply chain.
FDA
Sep.30
Kelly White Bets on Female Consumers as Nicotine Pouch Competition Intensifies | 2Firsts Interview
Kelly White Bets on Female Consumers as Nicotine Pouch Competition Intensifies | 2Firsts Interview
Swedish nicotine pouch brand Kelly White is building its strategy around adult female consumers. Founder and CEO Sophia Wilsby told 2Firsts that women accounted for around 70% of the brand’s repeat customers on HAYPP in Sweden in 2025. The interview explores female consumer segmentation, product and design differentiation, gender stereotypes, packaging regulation, and how independent brands can compete with global players such as ZYN and VELO while considering funding, partnerships and future ownership options.
Business
Sep.24
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Global Starts Debt Refinancing Four Months After Nasdaq Listing With About $400 Million Notes Expected
AIR Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of AIR Global, has launched an offering of U.S. dollar-denominated senior unsecured notes, with proceeds primarily intended to repay its existing term loan and revolving credit facility. AIR has not disclosed the final size, maturity or coupon; Refinitiv, citing Moody's, reported an expected issuance of approximately $400 million and a Ba3 rating. AIR had about $412.4 million outstanding under the two bank facilities at June 30 and net debt of $344.8 million. In the first half of 2026, AIR's Al Fakher-led flavored shisha molasses business generated about 99% of company revenue, while New Growth Categories including Crown Switch produced $2.2 million in revenue and remained loss-making on an adjusted EBITDA basis.
Sep.23
Product | JTI Introduces Fully Dissolvable PERLZ Nicotine Pearls in UK, Expands Range From 30-Pearl Dispensers to 10-Pearl Sachets
Product | JTI Introduces Fully Dissolvable PERLZ Nicotine Pearls in UK, Expands Range From 30-Pearl Dispensers to 10-Pearl Sachets
Japan Tobacco International (JTI) has introduced PERLZ nicotine pearls in the UK, expanding its oral nicotine portfolio beyond conventional nicotine pouches. The fully dissolvable, multi-layer pearls are placed under the tongue and come in Mint and Berry flavors at concentrations of 1mg/g and 2mg/g, equivalent to approximately 0.3mg and 0.5mg of nicotine per pearl. UK retailer Haypp published four 30-pearl dispenser listings on July 31, 2026, followed by three 10-pearl sachet products on August 17. The dispensers retail for £6.50, while the sachets cost £2.50.
product
Oct.12
Product | Juul Labs Launches Upgraded JUUL2 Kit in UK With Four Pods at £9.99 and USB-C Charging
Product | Juul Labs Launches Upgraded JUUL2 Kit in UK With Four Pods at £9.99 and USB-C Charging
Juul Labs UK has introduced an upgraded JUUL2 Starter Kit for the UK market in October 2026, retaining a recommended retail price of £9.99 while doubling the number of included pods from two to four. The kit contains Crisp Menthol, Virginia Tobacco, Mango and Watermelon pods. The updated device replaces the previous proprietary charging dock with a USB-C port and offers longer battery life. The kit also features reduced packaging and retains a two-year limited warranty. Distribution is scheduled through major UK retailers, wholesalers, convenience stores and the JUUL UK website.
product
Oct.15
IKE Tech Launches IKE 2.0 Compliance Platform for Nicotine Products
IKE Tech Launches IKE 2.0 Compliance Platform for Nicotine Products
IKE Tech launched IKE 2.0 on September 28, initially targeting nicotine products with a platform that combines user identity verification, product authentication, configurable policy controls and data analytics. Products can be authenticated through direct device integration or NFC smart tags. IKE Tech was formed with participation from Ispire's Aspire North America, Berify and Chemular, with Ispire currently holding a 40% interest. Its age-verification component PMTA was accepted by the FDA in 2025 and remains under review. The company did not disclose customer names, commercial deployment volumes, pricing or revenue tied to IKE 2.0.
News
Sep.29 by 2Firsts Perspectives