KT&G Launches New HTP Device MIIX UPTOO, Available Nationwide from March 6

Business by 2FIRSTS.ai
Mar.06.2024
KT&G Launches New HTP Device MIIX UPTOO, Available Nationwide from March 6
KT&G launches new HTP pod "MIIX UPTOO" for lil Hybrid heating tobacco device, available in convenience stores nationwide from March 6.

According to a report by Business Korea, South Korean company KT&G has launched its new heated tobacco product (HTP) "lil Hybrid" with a dedicated pod "MIIX UPTOO," which will be available for purchase at convenience stores nationwide in South Korea starting from March 6th.

 

Since its first appearance in 2018, the lil Hybrid series has received high praise from consumers. In particular, in July 2023, KT&G introduced an upgraded version called “lil Hybrid 3.0” featuring three new smoking modes and advanced technology such as a "pause" function.

 

The "Scroll Hybrid 3.0" offers the same performance as the previous version, "Scroll Hybrid 2.0," with various modes such as "Standard Mode," "Classic Mode" with significant impact, and "Casual Mode" that shortens the preheating time to 10 seconds.

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

Product | VAPORESSO Launches PRIX MTL Pod, With NFC Version Linking Interchangeable Panels to On-Screen Animations
Product | VAPORESSO Launches PRIX MTL Pod, With NFC Version Linking Interchangeable Panels to On-Screen Animations
VAPORESSO introduced the PRIX MTL pod system in August 2026 in two versions, Filter and NFC. The Filter version allows users to switch between a conventional drip tip and a filter tip, while the NFC version links interchangeable panels to matching on-screen animations. PRIX features a 2,600mAh battery, a 5.5ml pod, a 0.87-inch TFT display and a maximum output of 40W, alongside Dual Mesh Impact Pods capable of operating at two resistance and power configurations. VAPORESSO's French website lists MSRP at $39.99 for the Filter version and $49.90 for the NFC version.
Market
Aug.24 by 2Firsts Perspectives
Ispire Q4 Revenue Rebounds 33% but Full-Year Sales Still Fall 25% as FY2027 Focus Shifts to Malaysia Manufacturing, ODM, Nicotine Pouches and Age Verification
Ispire Q4 Revenue Rebounds 33% but Full-Year Sales Still Fall 25% as FY2027 Focus Shifts to Malaysia Manufacturing, ODM, Nicotine Pouches and Age Verification
Ispire Technology reported FY2026 revenue of about $96 million, down 24.7% year over year, as U.S. cannabis-vapor hardware and European e-cigarette sales declined by $17.4 million and $12.7 million, respectively. Fourth-quarter revenue rose 32.5% to $26.7 million, while quarterly gross margin fell to 6.3%. For FY2027, the company is prioritizing Malaysia manufacturing and vapor ODM while continuing to develop nicotine pouches, IKE Tech age-verification technology and G-Mesh licensing. Ispire has not separately disclosed the revenue or profit contribution of those newer businesses.
Regulations
Sep.17 by 2Firsts Perspectives
PMI Global R&D Chief Meets Chinese Tobacco Regulator as China Advances Heated Cigarette Standards
PMI Global R&D Chief Meets Chinese Tobacco Regulator as China Advances Heated Cigarette Standards
Philip Morris International’s global R&D chief Michele Cattoni met Liu Sanjiang, deputy director of China’s State Tobacco Monopoly Administration, in Beijing on Aug. 27. The meeting comes as China advances mandatory standards for heated cigarettes and nicotine pouches, laying groundwork for their domestic introduction. Cattoni has held senior roles in PMI’s heated tobacco development, while China’s draft standard covers multiple heating architectures, including systems similar in principle to PMI’s IQOS ILUMA technology.
Aug.27
NAS 2026 | FDA CTP Director Says PMTA Pathway Is “Predicated on Tobacco Harm Reduction”
NAS 2026 | FDA CTP Director Says PMTA Pathway Is “Predicated on Tobacco Harm Reduction”
At the 2026 New Approaches Summit in New York, FDA Center for Tobacco Products Director Bret Koplow said the PMTA pathway is “predicated on tobacco harm reduction.” He outlined four CTP priorities: youth prevention, helping adults quit or switch to lower-risk products, improving relative-risk communication, and reducing unauthorized products. Koplow also addressed flavored e-cigarettes, public risk perceptions, industry credibility and efforts to make PMTA reviews more efficient and predictable.
Sep.26
China’s Jinhua Tobacco Launches CNY 2.7 Million Procurement for E-Cigarette Violation Lead Monitoring Services
China’s Jinhua Tobacco Launches CNY 2.7 Million Procurement for E-Cigarette Violation Lead Monitoring Services
Jinhua Tobacco, a municipal tobacco company in China’s Zhejiang province, has launched a public tender for e-cigarette-related violation lead monitoring and consulting services. The project is valued at CNY 2.7 million and covers data resource integration and analytical consulting services for 36 months from contract signing. The procurement reflects the use of external data and analysis services to support local tobacco companies’ market oversight activities related to e-cigarettes.
Aug.07
China Tobacco Supply-Chain Leader Huabao’s Three-Way Transformation Takes Hold as Overseas Revenue Jumps 216%, Non-Flavor Businesses Reach 42.2% and the Company Expands Into Global Next-Generation Tobacco Supply Chains
China Tobacco Supply-Chain Leader Huabao’s Three-Way Transformation Takes Hold as Overseas Revenue Jumps 216%, Non-Flavor Businesses Reach 42.2% and the Company Expands Into Global Next-Generation Tobacco Supply Chains
Huabao’s H1 2026 results show the company advancing across three connected fronts: international expansion, entry into next-generation tobacco supply chains and diversification beyond its traditional tobacco-related base. Overseas revenue rose 216.08% to CNY 96.02 million, while non-flavor businesses reached 42.2% of total revenue. Huabao also said it had entered the supply chains of leading global tobacco customers, as its nutrition, food ingredient, fragrance and personal-care businesses gained ground in Europe, Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand. However, adjusted net profit increased only 2.78%, and next-generation tobacco revenue was not separately disclosed, showing that the transformation is reshaping revenue and customer exposure but has yet to translate fully into underlying earnings.
Aug.28